About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are very caring, considered, helpful and we love to learn about the culture of different countries, We help everyone with directions - showing the shopping centers, restaurants etc.- we become family .

•Please note for two guest in Sam room the price will be extra$5 per night.
• Laundry $2 per load
•We receive the •full balance• on arrival.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room2 (Double bed)
From $32 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a double bed. Please note for two guest the price will be extra $8.00 per night.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$252
Monthly price
$960
Room1(Queen bed)
From $38 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a queen size bed, private bathroom, hot and cold water & fan. Please note for two guest the price will be extra $10 per night

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$48
Weekly Price
$302
Monthly price
$1,152
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

25minutes by bus to the Parramatta City
20minutes by bus to the castle tower (Castle Hill shopping center).
And 40 minutes by bus to the Central City Centre.
There are local shoping centes(Baulkham Hills stockland and winstonhills shopping center):super market,fruit shop,food court ,hairdresser and cafe etc. 2 km from home.

Bus stop is 5 minutes from home .

Our neighbourhood is quiet, safe and family friendly.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

• Smoking not allowed indoors.
• Please keep our home secure and lock doors when leaving the house.
• No pets allowed inside.
• Please do not bring strangers into our home. If you would like to invite a friend over, ask first.
• Please respect our home but feel comfortable. Treat it as your own house for the duration of your stay.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Photo

    Kuwait
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    A very big room, nice family and a clean house

  • 1569856366 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    1 heart
    September 2019

    The room does not conform to the photos and description. The room is tidy but not clean, the sheets were not clean too. The worst was the bathroom with moldiness ... We are from France and have been flying 24 hours, we were very tired we could not sleep the children played trumpet and piano. The host is welcoming and kind. This room may be suitable for other people but not for us.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sofia Eva in ,

    First of all, what I want to say here is why you deliberately said these lies on this website.
    First, you originally said that you would stay for two weeks and asked me to refund one week's money. But I could not meet you because you were not in the daytime and you came back very late at night.
    The money was refunded the night before you left, but you mistakenly thought that I would not refund it because I received the email from the homestay website and knew that you told them that I would not refund the money. I think you misunderstood.
    The second reason is because of this misunderstanding, you intentionally threw a lot of garbage into the toilet, including plastic bags and pads causing the toilet to be severely blocked. Third, our bed sheets are freshly washed and changed before being used by guests. I don’t know why you said that.
    Fourth, you arrived in early morning on Saturday and my child practiced the piano at that time about for half an hour. We did not practice at night time.
    The fifth bathroom is clean and sanitary. I am spreading perfume. You thought the smell is not very pleasant, but it is not as bad as what you described.
    Sixth, you are not suitable to live in homestay. I suggest you should go to a hotel.
    Seventh, I advise you to learn kindness is very important. Don't lie, because you are still very young. There is still a long way to go.
    It's okay for me to have two fewer guests today, but your unkindness will affect your life.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Oman
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    very friendly family.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    January 2019

    Great host, very helpful but a little bit hot in the house in such summer times.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Great was very good

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sofia Eva in ,

    Thank you for the stay :-) .

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies