listen to the birds in the morning

Homestay in Ferny Grove - Brisbane, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Very friendly home in a quiet area close to public transport, half an hour from Brisbane City. Lots of trees and native birds. Fresh eggs in the morning from my own hens. Resident exceptionally clean pets enhance your stay (three small spaniels and a siamese cat), walking in the bush nearby, a lovely garden for a cup of tea or coffee. Pretty room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom shared with the family which is usually only me. Wifi available. Local trash and treasure market nearby on Sundays. Close to local shops.
Brisbane offers a gateway to the Gold and Sunshine Coast and the rural areas west of Brisbane. There are some interesting sites in Brisbane, museum, art galleries, Botanical Gardens, walks along the river, shopping, sightseeing, local events. Breakfast offered of course and other meals can be arranged as requested. Host is an excellent cook.

Pets

3 Dogs, Cat, Other

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • Pets Outdoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Guest room
From $60 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a queen size bed for one or a couple. This is not a large room but has a beautiful view out onto the back garden. Ceiling fan.

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$60
$100
"Toy Room"
From $60 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is the toy room for my Grandchildren. Two very comfortable single beds, a view onto the side garden. Clean, airy quiet. Ceiling fan

Facilities
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$60
$100
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located close to the train which goes into the City, a 10 minute walk to the train. Using this train you can connect with trains to the airport, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. We are 30 minutes from the City by train and closer by car. The house backs onto a creek and acreages so we enjoy lots of native birds in the garden. We have lots of trees and a small rain forest makes up the back garden. Walk in bushland within a few minutes of my home. There are some coffee shops nearby and a short train ride takes you to an area with eating places. Local shops with doctors, dentists, pharmacy, groceries, local tavern, newsagent, ATM, gym.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep my home secure. Keep your room reasonably tidy, leave the bathroom ready for others, be aware of water usage, no strangers into my home, please check with me first, kitchen may be used but check with me first and please keep it clean. Be kind to my pets. Please enjoy your stay and feel at home.

Smoking is not allowed.

1 Review

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    4 hearts
    January 2016

    Ferny Grove lived up to its name at Anne's house. ! The rainforest came right to the door and colourful birds chatted and played in the dawn light and showed no fear of us. We are vegetarians and Anne made sure our needs were met. Even though she was away this weekend, she left her dear friend Loren to care for us and she went to such great trouble to make the perfect breakfast for us. Fresh eggs from Anne's own chickens, grilled tomatoes and market fresh mushrooms, soy rashes and crusty bread and fruit were served each morning. Also, We were thououghly entertained by 3 querky 'King Charles spanniels.' Who delighted us with their loving natures. Special note was the joy of no mozzies or midgies. We sat outside for extended periods morning and evening, shrouded in trees and palms, with water features everywhere and interesting paths to explore, but, there were no insects to annoy us.!! This was such a blessing. Anne's house is filled with such interesting things and she is clearly a gifted artist. Thanx for everything Anne.
    ( and Loren) We will definitely stay again.
    Lyn and Sam.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies