Friendly outdoors family in Yeronga

Homestay in Yeronga - Brisbane, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Quiet leafy suburb close to Brisbane city centre.

We live in a 6 bedroom house with lots of interesting features like a large deck overlooking palm trees and a gazebo where you can relax and listen to the tropical birds. English, French and Spanish are the 3 spoken languages at home.
The river is very close and offer some nice walking/ cycling tracks. You can walk to the University of Queensland.
By bus it takes 30 min to reach South Bank in Brisbane where you can go for a swim, enjoy a meal, visit the art centre, go to the movies, etc...
We also have a couple of restaurant down the road as well as a French food truck on Fridays and Saturdays.

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 100 nights

Check-in date must be before 02 Mar 2023

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Yellow room
From $31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single room with a desk and a big built in wardrobe.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$230
Monthly price
$950
Garden-view room
From $32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large, bright double room with independent entrance, located under a large deck, with access to the garden and a private gazebo.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$60
Weekly Price
$250
$300
Monthly price
$975
$1,300
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the south side of Brisbane in a quiet and safe suburb called Yeronga. The University of Queensland is only 3 km away from where we live.
We are 500 m from the Brisbane river, 5 km from the city centre and about 50 minutes drive from the airport.
The bus stop is just at the end of our street. The railway station is only 5 minutes drive from our place.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

Feel free to use our kitchen but please clean up after!
Keep the noise minimum after 11pm.
Showers limited to one a day and 4 minutes each.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    June 2022

    Isabelle is very welcoming and caring host in fact whole family is. It was very pleasant and comfortable stay with them. I definitely recommend her as a host.

  • Aatxajwqjrkq vtyt1hj62wj7ol8ujqtgnbjg8tk9lgk=s96 c

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    A little piece of paradise in a lovely suburb. Hosts were very helpful and easy to talk to.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjm0mty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b307d2f005326d33cdbd954d224aa808436c3d8e&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Really lovely to stay in nice and warm Homestay:)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81oda3od9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  11e8cf2244c19b67aacdf33dd4d0d48d559fcf6f&style=small

    France

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies