City Centre cafes parks nightclubs

Homestay in FORTITUDE VALLEY / NEW FARM - Brisbane, Australia

About the Homestay

Urban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large penthouse apartment with public transport at front door. Restaurants, parks, theatres, nightclubs, cafes, fashion all within this precinct. I am situated in the city centre. Apartment has 3 levels with one level exclusively for visitor / guest use. This level has separate double bedroom, separate lounge, own bathroom. Kitchen is large and very well equipped. Roof Top terrace has 180 degree views of the city. Guests are very welcome to use all kitchen and laundry facilities. Brisbane is close to famous Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast both accessed by train from our local station. Temperature all year round between 20 and 30 degrees. Beautiful one day and perfect the next !!

House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 14 night min & 90 night max stay 

   

2nd Level
From $45 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is on its own level of this 3 level penthouse apartment with its own separate bathroom and lounge.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$350
$455
Monthly price
$1,350
$1,800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Located in the heart of the city in the Fortitude Valley / New Farm area. Public bus at the front door. Train 1/2 block away. International and domestic airport 15 minutes away. This is a much sort after area with young and old because of its buzz and proximity to all amenties. Very close to language schools. Restaurants of all national and cultural origins and loads of cafes and coffee shops. Designer label retail outlets, art galleries and theatres are all in this precinct. Bikes are available to hire daily.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep my apartment secure and double lock the front door when entering and leaving.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please
Please do not invite strangers into our home if you like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home

Smoking is not allowed.

10 Reviews

  • 1513933058 original

    Italy
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Davidia's place was very comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet. The bedroom is located in a separate "mezzanine" of the three-storey flat. Very private. Close to the shops, bus stop and train station, clubs and cafes, and only at walking distance to New Farm on the Brisbane river. More than all, I much appreciated Davidia's nice and friendly way.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family DAVIDIA in ,

    Thank you Flavia for your very kind review. You have been the perfect guest and shown great respect and consideration of my home. I am very grateful and have enjoyed getting to know you very much. Davidia

  • 1504683693 original

    France
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1461179292 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1454543070 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    We felt like home and it's great that you can have your own floor with private bathroom,bedroom and living in Davidia beautiful house.It's near city centre and everything you need.Talking with Davidia is lovely,she help you in everything you need and she is a special person that you want to keep in your life❤️.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    Davidia's place is a comfortable and peaceful eyrie high above Brisbane's bustling Fortitude Valley. Transport, shops, eating places literally at your doorstep. A great place to stay.

  • 1442791778 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    We should at the beginning only stay 3 weeks but we felt so confortable at Davidia's home that we've stayed 4 months instead :).
    Davidia is a lovely, helpful and easy going person. The flat is like in fotos: immaculate, modern and with everything you would need to feel like at home.
    It is perfectly situated to go to the CBD (even by walk in 15min) and in one of the more attractive street of Brisbane :restaurants, pubs, shop, hairshop...
    You will have as described your own floor with bedroom, bathroom and small lounge but it's always nice to stay with Davidia if you want in the common lounge.
    I was the first month alone in Australia and Davidia helps to feel me like at home.
    We will recommand the unit for 100%, maybe more!
    Thanks again Davidia,
    Thomas & Marie

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    September 2015

    I had a long stay with Davidia and it was excellent. The room is very nice and so is the bathroom.
    The location where the homestay is situated is in the upcoming neighborhood with lots of bar and clubs. As a young person I liked being in the middle of where stuff is happening and it is also very close to the CBD (ten/fifteen minute walk) and everything is very reachable. It's also very close to the train station where you can catch a train to about anywhere around Brisbane, to Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast.
    Davidia is very nice and always helpful as a host. As a young international student I felt at home with her very quickly because she is very nice and friendly and helped me getting around when I just arrived. When I had any questions or problems I could always come to her. This homestay made my Australia expierence just perfect. Thank you so much Davidia!

    Read more »

  • 1405423575 original

    Switzerland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    March 2014

    The accommodation was excellent. You have your own floor with a bedroom, bathroom and a living room and you can use the kitchen whenever you want. The place is perfect as your are very close to the city. The Brisbane River is 7 min. far and you can walk to beautiful places near the river. Davidia is a lovely host. She has an open mind and she is very friendly. During my time in Brisbane she gave me helpful tips such as restaurants, culture exhibitions etc.
    Thanks again Davidia. I'll always remember my pleasant time in Brisbane.

    Read more »

  • 1424224236 original

    Switzerland
    Age 35 - 44

    4.9 hearts
    January 2014

    If you like it to have a privat place in a homestay and it doesn`t matter for you to cook for yourself, Davidias appartement is the right place for you. You have your own floor with a bathroom in the appartement and you can need the kitchen whenever you like. It`s Close to the City(15 min. walk) and there is a bus stop in front of the appartement. The next train station is 5 min. walk away. The appartement is in the Fortitude Valley, which has a lot of bars and Clubs. But inside it`s not too noisy. Davidia works a lot, so she isn`t often at home. But she is a very very friendly and helpful person. If you have any problems or questions you can ask her every time. For me it was a pleasure to stay there and I will never forget this time. Thank you Davidia

    Read more »

  • 1424197166 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2013

    This stay has been awesome in every way.
    First of all Davidia is the best host one can ever dream of. She has always been lovely and helpful. She is very busy working - you probably won't get to see her a lot during the week. But the time spent together was fantastic. She is a very open minded and cultured person who it's a pleasure to talk with.
    And as for the home in itself, to top it all : I had the whole 2nd level (one bedroom, one bathroom and one living room) of her modern and stylish penthouse..

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies