About the Homestay

Suburban Eco friendly
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I'm Linda and I look forward to hosting you for your stay in Brisbane along with my GORGEOUS family.
My rooms may accomodate single traveller, 2 friends, a couple or even a family (2 Bedrooms) upon request. At the heart of the home, you are welcome to watch TV - { helps improve spoken English}, use the big Fridge, cook food & relax with SuperFAST High SPEED WiFi provided free!! You have a Mirror, Desk and Lamp, Desk Fan, Wardrobe, Anti-Break-In Windows with fly screens fitted IN your own comfortable zone. Don't bring your hairdryer ~ I leave mine in your bathroom so we both can use it :-)))
My home is in a great location to get a real flavour of Brisbane life.

William is 36 and enjoys most sports, car racing (not in his brand new Ferrari *of course*) watching movies, painting, motorbike racing, learning foreign languages, socialising and most of all soccerrrrrrr

Linda is 35 and enjoys cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, photography, learning foreign languages, socialising, travel, television, gardening, nature, board games, fashion design, science, and opera, going to the markets, speculating on the stock exchange, swimming , going to the beach, building sand castles.......
We both speak perfect English and conversational Italian. Have learnt Russian - French - German - Romanian

Linda & William have 3 gorgeous, gorgeous children *12 *9 *3 living at home and they love talking to our guests and asking you questions & sometimes can be a little cheeky;->

The room rate includes:-
- Light Breakfast & / or fruit each day
- Regular room cleaning
- Clothing laundered washing
- Iron upon request
- WiFi SuperFast
- Free English
- Free use of kitchen

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Airport Pick up: 50 AUD one-way
Lunch: 5 AUD per day
Dinner: 10 AUD per day

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 6 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a cosy carpeted room suitable for 1 person studying or sightseeing in Brisbane The Bathroom may be shared with other guests at same time

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Room 2
From $43 per night
Twin Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

East facing carpeted room for 2 people (either a couple or 2 singles) It is a bright room The bathroom may be shared with other guests

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our homestay is the perfect location when visiting Brisbane. Once you confirm your booking you will get an email with our complete address so you won't have any problems finding us.
We are located 300metres from buses which can take you anywhere in Brisbane.
The train station is only 500 metre distant.
It is in a tree filled location - peaceful if you like or a short 10 minute bus trip to city centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Halal

House Rules

The rules in our home are few and designed to ensure respect for the environment, you and me.
Eg. 4 minute showers, turn light off

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndk1njg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a7cc04353b369fee7d93d5f3df7ad3d92e45ff32&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    1 heart
    May 2023

    There is no wifi at home. There was no chair or desk in the room he gave me. The house is extremely runny. he was afraid badly. didn't help me

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znta2mdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2e311250ba8b8b38b1325a536bfa5f637b4edea5&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    A very kind and very much supportive family that you do not feel you are a tenant. It seems that guests are a part of their own family. Many thanks to linda and their family. It was the first home I got after arriving to Australia.
    All necessary stores are less than 5 minutes walk from house. A kfc and a mcdonald are also in 10 minutes walk from the house.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymzu0njk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  9f83d1904f0ccb45143504b075d14b43796b0e0a&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 35 - 44

    1 heart
    March 2023

    dirty and bad conditions

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndk5mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4000ea9ab1baa356ba468eb74e1bcad33da949a0&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    2 hearts
    March 2023

    Linda is very friendly, helpful and kind, the location is great as well. Sadly, our stay was not so comfortable. The place was smelly, untidy and dusty. The double bed was noisy and uncomfortable, moreover the doorknob was broken, so we were unable to lock the door. There was no Wi-Fi. Kitchen amenities were limited, it was not possible to use a stove but there was a microwave and a toaster/press grill. Toilet and shower were not clean either. Overall it was rather bad.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    1 heart
    February 2023

    From the first day I did not like the place, in the description, they say that it has Wi-Fi access, which is not true, the use of the kitchen is limited, there is only a microwave oven, the washing machine can be used whenever notify the lady so that she can turn it on, the bathroom was never cleaned, in general, the house has a bad smell, they smoke inside the house, the bed sounds every time you lie down and move, it has a mattress which It is sinking, therefore he falls asleep on the bed boards. If any area of the house is used, one of the people who live there begins to constantly pass by to put pressure on you and make you leave the place quickly. In general, the house is old, it does not have the amenities that are sought for accommodation. It also says that a Complimentary Light Breakfast is included, which is not true, at no time was it offered to me.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 65 - 74

    Automated Post
    April 2022

    The host cancelled the booking.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci84ntmymd9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  6e68a51921fa8a9d17fd99c4998ede29da1776fb&style=small

    Age 75+

    2 hearts
    June 2017

    Linda was very welcoming. However the property is not very well presented. The house laundry is in the guests kitchen very inconvenient! Water leak in the bedroom. very unorganised.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 55 - 64

    1 heart
    April 2017

    Staying here was not as I expected at all and the advert is very misleading and needs to be changed.
    The advert claims that rooms have TV and fridge facilities.
    This is false, there is no TV in any of the rooms or anywhere on the guest floor.
    There is no fridge in the rooms either and the cooking facilities are limited.
    The house is constantly VERY noisy with children upstairs shouting (and the hosts shouting at the children), running and jumping on the floor above and pet dogs outside barking and fighting.

    I found the hosts friendly and welcoming, but living upstairs I don't think they are aware that they are disturbing guests below.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    My name is Diego,
    I spent 5 weeks at Linda and William place and I can explain my experience whit this word: WONDERFUL. All theyr family is very polite and kind. They are always ready to provide what you need. Great!!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci85mti3mt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  7957f84ad58f3a63523bd92a8d3b88b45c2e47f0&style=small

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    July 2016

    good family and friendly

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies