Inner city ,close to everything

Homestay in Norman Park - Brisbane , Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Relaxed.
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in beautiful tree filled Norman Park. It’s a quiet neighbourhood but close to the city with easy access, a 10 minute bus trip if not in peak traffic. You can catch the citycat (boat) up the river to the city, Southbank and UQ. We have a very friendly dog, Harvey. You would have complete use of our lower floor area which has 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, lounge, laundry and separate access. I have been hosting overseas students and travellers for a few years. We are very close to public transport and 3 kms from the city and very close to Shafston College. We are also close to QUT Gardens Point, the City, Southbank TAFE, a gym, Thai restaurant and public transport. There are 3 coffee shops handy. There is a separate kitchen for your use, cooking equipment, fridge, microwave, hotplates etc. Wifi Internet and electricity etc is included. I am respectful of your privacy but always available to answer questions or help if I can.
We are close to river and major roads but it is a quiet, leafy area.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 4 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Single room
From $30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a single room, a wardrobe, desk, and overhead fan.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
Double room
From $32 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has a double bed, lots of natural light, an overhead fan, plenty of wardrobe space and a desk

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is close to the city and major schools. The Suburb is safe, many trees and quiet, but easy to get where you want.
We are 3 kms from the city and 20 minute drive from the airport. We are 1 minute walk from the bus stop, 15 minute walk from the train station and 15 minute walk from the citicat. There is a cross river ferry 2 minutes walk away.
There is great coffee shop 2 minutes away and trendy cafes, cinema, restaurants and bars handy. Also Thai restaurant on the corner

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking outside please.
Please keep our home secure and please ok with me before inviting strangers into our home.
Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as your home.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

29 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2024

    I had a great time in this beautiful Australian house, with a lovely host ! I will come back.

  • Acg8ocjw1nbbjj5nypkhnf7vfrh6ekfutqdipbrdtmnf7yzr=s96 c

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2024

    The two weeks I stayed at Sue's accommodation were very comfortable and enjoyable. Sue is really friendly and comfortable. The accommodation was really nice too. Recommended. Great host.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znji4nze zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0079f5e8b2926f0dc23017336cdfa597fbb85f5d&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    December 2023

    Logement très sympathique et agréable. il se situe à 20 minutes en bus du centre ville.
    Les espaces sont grands.
    Sue est très gentille et respectueuse de notre vie privée.
    Seuls inconvénients : le frigo est tellement froid qu'il congèle les aliments, la machine à laver abime les vêtements fragiles et il est difficile de cuisiner avec une plaque de cuisson pour camping.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Stay at Sue's place was fabulous!!
    She helped me "a lot" to settle in Brisbane :)
    Thank you Sue (and of course Harvey) for made my first-month of staying Brisbane beautiful!!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntg1mtu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6aa93678cc341d4cc3248eb11a0444009b3bee4e&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Great place, lovely neighborhood and Sue is completely amazing. Definitely I recommend stay with her

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnjg5nte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8b4887dcf3cf510443d560335f2fd6dd706cc482&style=small


    5 hearts
    July 2022

    Sue was great, very kind and helpful. Thank you!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2021

    A fabulous homestay. Sue is very welcoming and her lovely puppy Harvey. Sue is very helpful and at the same time respects your privacy.
    Restful, relaxing with nature around you and the downstairs area has everything you need for your stay, with a so comfy bed, I highly recommend this homestay. Thank you Sue for having me as a house guest.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2020

    I really enjoyed my time here! I really felt at home. The room and house were very comfortable, and the location was great, both convenient as well as beautiful and green. Big thank you to Sue for being such a great host and providing everything to make me feel comfortable. Will miss living here, especially will miss little Harvey!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotkznjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  523d3bd76ade9bc6f98b2f52ed9830cf97688019&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2020

    The place was lovely, and light with gorgeous garden and green all around. I had the place to myself, so was particularly lucky. Sue was helpful and courteous doing whatever she could do to make my stay comfortable.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2020

    Very good place .. Highly recommended. Sue is an amazing host! :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies