LRG EXECUTIVE HOME, POOL / VIEWS

Homestay in Mt Gravatt East - Brisbane, Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Homely
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a friendly family of two people with a large house which we share with our beloved cats. We also have a beautiful large salt water pool and a large deck at the front. The house has beautiful polished floors and is very large with views from the lounge room and the back yard. We have a quiet location, but very central to the city, buses, shops and bush walks as well as the TAFE and Universities. NOTE: off street parking is limited so this needs to be requested and I will advise by email if it is available when you book.
This house is very large, with two bathrooms, a separate toilet and vanity, and lots of living areas including a rumpus.

We live near the bus stop (5mins walk) and it is only 15 mins to Brisbane city or Southbank. We have several shopping centres and cafes nearby including a large movie complex and so many shops and eating places, a short walk or bus trip away. We are 40 mins drive from the Gold Coast with fantastic beaches and if you are travelling by car you can do many beautiful day trips from here and explore the city and our beautiful river.

We offer a standard cereal or toast breakfast and a peaceful stay. Netflix available to watch movies and series. A large TV for shared used and dishwasher in the kitchen. Please ASK if you need anything.

A library is 5 minutes by nearby bus or drive. Very handy to everything using a car or bus and there are cafes, restaurants and bars walking distance away as well as being close to Griffin University, Nathan campus for university and Tafe. About 5 mins drive away we have a large park at the top of a small summit, but we can see the whole of Brisbane north to the city (amazing and serene).

We love getting out and about and being social, but we also like staying and home, playing board games, charades, singing or shooting basketball hoops.

We are experienced at home stay and have had hundreds of guests from around the world, for over 8 years now! We may have other guests staying when you stay, but we like a quiet house, so usually you can not tell anyone is here. We look forward to quiet guests as well. :-)

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Gym at home
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Private Bedroom
From $20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$25
Weekly Price
$160
Monthly price
$600
Quiet, Tree view Bedroom
From $26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Calm Bedroom with a built in large desk. 1 x windows overlooking tree lined areas. Comfortable double sized bed, Lots of wardrobe space. Excellent ceiling fan.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$35
Weekly Price
$200
Monthly price
$800
VIEWS & private balcony
From $30 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Good sized single room with double brand new bed and mattress, lovely bedroom. Views over the mountain and pool area so you can watch the sun come up and down. 2 sets of drawers and a desk in this calm room. Window provides breezes, new desk fan.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$245
Monthly price
$900
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

CLOSE TO CITY and Southbank, close walk to bus and shops. Fantastic views from the house and a swimming pool to enjoy. Large house with lots of room. 2 bathrooms and a separate toilet, rumpus, large lounge, 2 decks (one with views) and large kitchen. Beautiful wooden floors throughout upstairs. 5 bedroom house with 3 available. Current one ready has views and a balcony to access from the bedroom. Breezes from all bedrooms and lots of peace and quiet.
We are very close to cafes, bar, restaurants, shopping and markets. Enjoy seeing so many things from this handy location.

For nature lovers there are many beautiful places to escape to in a very short distance; scenic bushwalks, 25 mins to Gold Coast, vineyards, scenic stops, glorious beaches and bush areas for walking.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please always ensure the house is locked when you leave, and the animals are not in your room when you go out. :-)
Please keep the keys safe as these need to replaced if you loose them.

WE love helping make your stay more fun, so please ask for help. We can give assistance to catch the bus and show you where things are, please do not be shy :-)

Please keep your room and things tidy.
Cuddles with the pets are free :-)

REFUNDS: stays are discounted accordingly to the time book, so refunds are usually not possible. Please only book for the length of stay that you need.

Please let us know as soon as possible if you would like to extend your stay, as we often get full so may not be able to assist without enough notice.

NO HEAVY DRINKING in the house please. Moderate drinking is perfectly fine (a wine or two), but as I have a daughter living here it is not a party house.
Please do not smoke in the house (outside is fine but please put the butts away).
YES use the pool if you want to. Please let me know if you need extra towels.

We want you to enjoy your stay so please let us know if you need anything and if you would like to join us in some activities.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

3 Reviews

  • 1472561868 original

    Japan
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    October 2016

    it was good to stay this family. Lovely cats & dogs. But they didn't have dinner together. So little bit lonely. That's all.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Ireland
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Very good host!

  • 1454786330 original

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies