Retired, well travelled man

Homestay in Indooroopilly Brisbane - Brisbane, Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in an inner west suburb of Brisbane, close to all bus and train routes, and shops. The University of Queensland is close by, other university's are easily reached on public transport. You will have a room to yourself and use of the second bathroom/toilet. You are free to use the kitchen and/or share meals with me, I cook varied healthy meals. My family and grand children visit often.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 14 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Third bedroom
From $31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Bedroom with a single bed. There is a common bathroom with shower, I have my own ensuite.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$300
Monthly price
$950
Your bedroom
From $35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Has a Queen bed and built-in wardrobe with shelves. Upstairs as is all of the living area.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$280
$300
Monthly price
$1,050
$1,300
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My town house is located in a safe inner-west suburb of Brisbane. Close to shops and schools, and the University of Queensland is a short bus ride away. Regular train and bus services all over, 15 mins to city centre. There are several bars and a bowls club nearby

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking inside the house. You are free to use the kitchen, but leave it cleaner that you found it !!

Light breakfast provided, other meals by arrangement.

Please, no open-element (bar) heaters due to fire risk. I'll run the air conditioner on heat when needed

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • 1467616123 original

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Sorry unable to rate as I didn't stay there. I cancelled some months ago.

  • 1449874481 original

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    Our stay at seton's house was awesome. He is a really kind and nice man, full of humor and energy, who made us feel just like home. During our stay we met his family and other guest, making our stay even more enjoyable. He is very respectful and is very prone to help you with any doubt you may have about the house, Brisbane or Australia.

    Thank you Seton! :)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Russia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    There are too many good things to say about Seton and his house. First of all, Seton is open minded, interesting person. House is amazing, very good location, everything very close! It was nice to meet him first in Australia.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada

    4 hearts
    October 2015

    Seton provided a great place to land in Brisbane, close to public transport, shops and cinema, and an easy 15 minute train trip to the CBD. The room was spacious and I enjoyed meeting housemates from other parts of the world.

  • Picture

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2015

    I am so glad to stay in Seton's house because he is so nice, polite and thoughtful, and the environment is so comfortable for guests.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies