Room with queen bed Burleigh Waters

Homestay in suburban - Burleigh Waters , Australia

About the Homestay

Coastal Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

1 bedroom, 1 toilet and 1 bathroom. Bus stop to beach, shops, restaurants and train station close by. Bird life around my home.
1 hour per day wifi streaming available.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

room 1
From $50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Window faces east, large built-inwardrobes, $50 per night for 1 person, $80 for 2 people. It is on the ground floor and the window faces north-east.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

400 metres from shopping centre to east, about 3 km distance to beach to the east. Greenleaf is a cul-de sac so only local traffic

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No pets, as I have local birds visiting my house

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

12 Reviews

  • Acg8oclukdccqa5g0n6visqhe8yb2rn6zhenxnxniquipg zdw=s96 c

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2024

    John is a great guy! Excellent stay.


  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntc2njy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  2fb92be99c797748eb548948f8b5b5bcba737778&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Very friendly host who is very accommodating. The place is good with all basic amenities included.
    The location is a bit isolated, and would recommend getting your own transport if you are here.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzaxmjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ffa76ec32c5ae224de4a19c0930acd5253b9d464&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Great man. Has travelled a lot and has some great tales.
    Very helpful and caring and a great sense of humour. Doesn't ask too many questions and lets you do your thing.
    I've had a very relaxing and layed back no pressure stay. Highly recommended - Robbie Krupski

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family John in ,

    Thank you. What are you up to?

  • Agnmyxb tzl3iy3yvyx nod8wvwx kldwgiotmipjagw=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    He is very nice. The house was conveniently located near a bus stop, making it easy to access the beach and supermarket. The neighborhood was also safe, allowing for nighttime walks. The nearby park provided opportunities for walking and running, making for a fulfilling stay!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family John in ,

    Thank you for your comments
    You were a wonderful guest and a valued friend

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntaxmty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  aad6413d83b8b495baf2dba92f843193dfef1a4d&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2023

    Jason is very kind and fun person:)
    Thank you so much for your support!

  • Aedftp4kfn6odw efseold8mjldbdzudx6j1vd1yq0v5pj4=s96 c

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2023

    John is a very nice person! He helped me a lot in my stay at his house! Friendly, and a good mate!

  • Alm5wu2jcgoyrycia9xby3sjtej6jvdqzfyiqyfud8b2=s96 c

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2022

    Great accom stay so I heard, thanks John for your homestay care with Jackson, cheers !!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynji0njm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  93014af098a37059c3154e090558da9da34bd922&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    Awesome stay in Goldcoast with John. He's very kind and help me as much as he could
    Nice place close to the beach !
    If I have the occasion I'll come back for sure

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xmzmwndg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  71dee06cf723b94919463a5e0e3482acbb5438fc&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    December 2016

    John (or Jason, if you will) is an excellent host, extremely intelligent and with an outstanding cultural background. He knows more than 100 countries, lived abroad for a long time, but is back on the Gold Coast and Burleigh Heads for a while. The house is very big, comfortable and with all amenities you might need. I have really enjoyed the time with him and all the great talks! You can go to the beach in 10 minutes (walking), so as reach the beautiful Burleigh Heads "center". The Stockland is close too, and there are many supermarkets, a mall and a commercial center. Domino's is very close too. The neighborhood is lovely, with nice views and channels nearby. Highly recommended for a short or long term. This is the Australian experience, for sure.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family John in ,

    Thank you Juliano, much appreciated and you are welcome back any time

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    New Zealand
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    Staying here has been great...jon is a great host ..privacy is respected and it feels comfortable.great location. 10 min walk from beach and transportation to surfers paradise. will diffentally recommend this place to any traveller.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies