About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Thornlie is simply the best place to stay when visiting Canning Vale if you want to get a taste of Canning Vale life. My name is Thanarat and my family members will make you feel at home.

Thanarat is 34 and enjoys sports, cooking, watching movies, painting, reading, learning foreign languages, travel, gardening, and nature. She speaks English and Thai

Thanarat has 2 children living at home

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: dishwasher, washing machine usage and internet access. Toilet paper and dish washing liquid are provided. Also, House professional cleaning once a month.

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Pick up service: 40.00 AUD one-way

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 5 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Double bedroom
From $29 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a comfortable double bedroom for 1 person or for a couple.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$29
$40
Comfort master bedroom with bathroom inside
From $50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$50
$60
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our homestay is a really good choice in Thornlie. Once you complete your booking you'll get a mail with our complete address. Don't worry you won't have any problems finding us. I can help with transport tips too from central Canning Vale if necessary.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is not allowed.

17 Reviews

  • 1540984070 original

    Switzerland
    Age 55 - 64

    2 hearts
    January 2019

    They have been too many people in this house even she moved in with her boys and her mother, so they have been 6 adults and 2 childs for the 2 bath, 2 toilets and a small kitchen/living room.

  • 1511253879 original

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Es war sehr schön in Thanarats Haus. Die Familie lebt in einem anderen Haus. Es gibt eine große Küche zum Kochen und ein sehr modernes großes Badezimmer für die anderen Mitbewohner. Ich hatte allerdings mein eigenes Bad. Es gibt ein gute Busverbindung zum Stadtzentrum (ungefähr 45 min). Mehrere Supermärkte (in einem kleineren Einkaufszentrum) sind ca. 15 min entfernt. Thanarat ist sehr freundlich und ich werde auf jeden Fall mit ihr in Kontakt bleiben. Danke für den schönen Ausflug nach Serpentine, auf den Thanarat uns mitgenommen hat und für die guten Tipps.

    Read more »

  • 1500534173 original

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    The stay at Thanarat's was very pleasant one and I will certainly stay there again when I visit Perth in the future. The rooms are very clean and cosy. The Internet is fast broadband and the bus connection is very good wherever you want to go. There are very good cooking facilities, entertainment and amenities as well. You wouldn't get anything better in Perth for the price.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    It has been more then I could have ever asked for..truly great...you are welcomed and made to feel like family..home away from home..but better.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Friendly and accommodating host. Good location and quiet environment. The room was spacious and comfortable. I had a great stay with Sun & family, definitely will return stay again.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    It was very nice to stay with Sun and her family. They are friendly and helpful. We had a great time here. The bedroom was amazing with planty of space.

  • 1506178720 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Sun(Thanarat) was a fabulous host. Right from my first day of arrival till my last day she was always ensuring that my family is feeling food at home. Some features I noticed in the house ;

    1. Clean , neat and Tidy.
    2. Quiet with no disturbance at all.
    3. Enough parking as the house is in the corner.
    4. Well provisioned kitchen for oven, gas cooking, barbeque etc.
    5. Small backyard for children to play around.
    6. A huge indian grocery right across the parallel road for all indian varities.

    These are some of the things that made my stay pleasant.Thank you so much Sun for all your care and concern. God bless you with peace and wisdom.

    Regards
    Syed

    Read more »

  • 1494397647 original

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    Hi,It’s Tony,I come from Hong Kong.This is my first time come to Australia, also my first time traveling abroad.I come here alone and not familiar with around here.But my host is super nice to give me a hand.If you have any questions, just feel free and ask her. She will give you good advice. And most important, she is very good at cooking, if you love food then you would love her. When you come Perth, just come here and make yourself at home. This is my experience and enjoy it. Oh, She is Sun, my host.

    Read more »

  • 1469547338 original

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Had a great stay. The host is very friendly and accommodating. Knows the area well and gave great advise on getting around. When I next stay in Perth I would be happy to stay here again.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies