BAMBOO GARDENS HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Homestay in Brisbane - Cannon Hill, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

TROPICAL, SIMPLE AND AFFORDABLE!!

Hello and welcome to Brisbane!

My son, small dog and I have a large leafy Queenslander home in Cannon Hill with roomy private self contained accommodation for up to four people downstairs. Cannon Hill is 8kms from city centre. The space has 1 large bedroom with TV (double bed with mattress topper) with own bathroom and separate toilet and separate secure entrance so you can come and go without any disruptions. Kitchenette/living room connected to outdoor undercover terrace. This room contains a sofa bed or fold out camp bed for extra guests.
Insect screens are installed on windows.

A very child friendly property, with a secure tall fence all around and a large trampoline available for use. Offstreet parking for one car is available if needed, (I will put my car out) but there is plenty of free parking in the street outside for car caravan, boat etc.

LOCATION
Cannon Hill is located approximately 8kms from the CBD or roughly 15 minutes to the city or 15 minutes out to Cleveland and other bayside areas. We are only 20 minutes by car / taxi from the airport. Very handy to access both the Sunshine and Gold Coasts on the Gateway Motorway.

There is a car rental office just around the corner!

TRANSPORT
Train: Cannon Hill Station on the Cleveland Line is 700 metres away.

Bus: Route 227 to and from City stops around the corner - 50 metres away- all timetables available.
Citycat Ferries: stop at Bulimba where there is a bus that comes to near our home. SEE TRANSPORT DETAILS.
Airport or train station pick up can be arranged (small charge) if really needed. All timetables available here.

Wireless internet available throughout house, and a small library for relaxing. Am working on a reference visitor information resource section but as a Brisbane person, I am able to provide good information regarding Brisbane's attractions. I have been a traveller so have a good understanding of visitor needs and will be delighted to share whatever I have in my head over a cup of coffee (or something more grown up) on the big back deck upstairs.

It is simple, clean and contemporary - a good space to relax after a long business day, conference, student stay or visit to Brisbane.There are leafy options for outdoor eating relaxing in the simple undercover area or in the bamboo garden.

FACILITIES
New modern kitchenette within the living area with:
Induction cooktop, microwave, electric frypan and skillet, toaster, electric kettle, flat bed griller (upon request) and refrigerator as well as tea and coffee making facilities, plates, cutlery for simple independent self catering.
Pedestal fan, IPOD dock, large flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, large work table/ desk, plenty of wardrobe space and tallboy for clothes.
BBQ is available for outdoor cooking day and night, if you want the real Queenslander experience.

Shared front load washing machine and drying area.
WIFI throughout.

SHOPPING AND EATING OUT
- 700m from two large supermarkets, deli, butcher, newsagent cafe.
- 700m from several takeaway food places - I have takeaway menus available.
Organic supermarket is about 600m away.

Nightly Rate Includes

- Accommodation for first person plus $10 for each additional guest. There is a sofa bed that can accommodate 1-2 people / children or one adult plus I have another single mattress on floor if preferred. Bedroom is quite a large room.
- A light breakfast of tea, coffee, milk, bread, butter, jams and cereals will be in fridge to get you started.
- Fresh linen, towels, soaps, shampoo etc. Supplied linen will be changed after one week for longer stays or upon request.
- Access to wireless internet as long as use is not in the mega proportions for movie downloads and TV streaming.

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT

Our standard check in time is after 2pm and check out before 10am. We are happy to be flexible on this wherever it doesn't conflict with other bookings, please just communicate with us about what you need.

Minimum 2 nights night up to a maximum stay of four weeks.
If you do require a longer stay, please get in touch to discuss further as I am flexible.

I am an Homestay user for overseas trips so hopefully have covered the basics for a simple affordable alternative for your stay in Brisbane. Thank you for visiting our property page and I look forward to meeting you on your visit to Brisbane!

Annette, Toby and Dusty the wonderdog

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 10 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Bedroom
From $65 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double, 2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large double room facing east with plenty of windows and ventilation. Typically it has just the double bed, with singles added as required.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$65
$85
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

LOCATION
Cannon Hill is located approximately 8kms from the CBD or roughly 15 minutes to the city or 15 minutes out to Cleveland and other bayside areas. We are only 20 minutes by car / taxi from the airport. Very handy to access both the Sunshine and Gold Coasts on the Gateway Motorway.

There is a car rental office just around the corner!

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

NO SMOKING

This is definitely a non smoking home. Please do not smoke anywhere in or around the house.
Keep loud noise to a minimum after 11pm and no illicit substances or activities to take place on the property.
Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

Smoking is not allowed.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies