Live on the river and beach

Homestay in A quiet central location close to all amenities - Carrum, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a beautiful spot on Patterson river and a short walk to the beach
I live on my own in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom town house with my cat and dog
And Trevor comes and stay sometimes

Pets

Dog, Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Queen Room
From $55 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$65
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is central location to trains, buses, shopping and restaurants
There is a beautiful beach a short walk away and the river at the end of the street with BBQ and under cover tables, a short walk down the road will take you to the cove hotel they serve lovely meal and if you walk in the other direction there is a supermarket, post office,chemist doctors

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Keep house clean, clean up after your self, no smoking

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • 1499793597 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    2 hearts
    September 2017

    Joanne was a very nice host and easy to talk to. But the Homestay was very far from Melbourne town center (1 to 1.5 hours by train). Also, the house was extremely cold. Joanne provided us with heating blankets for the bed and a heater for the room. But the temperature in the kitchen and the living room felt uncomfortable. My boyfriend had a cold and it was understandable that Joanne couldn't afford to catch it. But there was always the slight feeling in the air that she wanted us to leave as soon as possible.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    I can recommend this homestay. Very nice and friendly and comfortable with great room & shower clean. Joanne is very helpful.
    No any comments and perfect for us.

  • 1466507738 original

    Sweden
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    The host was very friendly and accommodating, especially as I was relocating from the Northern Territory to Victoria.

  • 1462954750 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Lovely quiet area relaxing environment clean comfortable facilities very comfortable bed lovely pets very welcoming friendly people I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again myself!!! ☺

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Excellent host great room & shower clean & comfortable, ideal position near shops and food, parking available, very pleased, perfect for me.

  • 1453017673 original

    Germany
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    I can recommend this homestay. Very nice and friendly and comfortable room. Joanne is very helpful and she gives a lot of good sightseeing opportunities. I love to stay at this home and would every time come back, when I will go to Melbourne.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies