About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We'd love to have you join our family so we can help you have a great Homestay experience.

We have a large family home within a private gated estate and can cater to anyone from singles to couples and families with children.

When you're at home, you can experience resort style living with a large bedroom including a luxurious queen size bed, its own ensuite, air conditioning, a study desk with a computer and fast internet access. Fold out beds are available for children. Outside the room, a swimming pool, heated spa, 16 seat home theatre, home gym and an outdoor entertainment/bbq area are there for you to enjoy.

Within the estate, you'll also have free access to two recreation clubs with well equipped gyms, pools (heated lap pool in winter), spa, sauna, tennis courts and bbq facilities. Also within wallking distance (2.5km) is an award winning steak restaurant, a tavern, coffee shop, convenience store, bottle shop, pharmacy and medical centre. Combine this with around 15km of paved walking/cycling paths throughout our eco estate and you can have a relaxing holiday without needing to leave the area (adult bicycles and children's scooters available).

NOTE: Public transport is readily available during the day but not at night time. Our home is best suited to those with their own vehicle or those who prefer quiet nights at home. The bus service links to the Coomera Train Station (around 6km away) and from there, you can travel to Brisbane or take the train south to Helensvale and switch to the light rail or bus network to get to most tourist locations on the Gold Coast. On week days, the first bus leaves at 7:15am and the last returning bus from the train station is 6:37pm. On weekends, the first bus to the train station is at 8:45am and the last returning bus is 4:37pm.

If you bring your children, you can enjoy a night out as two of our children are qualified child care workers and very experienced baby sitters (fees apply).

For those more adventurous, Dreamworld and White Water World are a 5 minute drive away. Warner Brothers Movie World, Wet N Wild Water World, Paradise Country and Australian Outback Spectacular are a 10 minute drive. Access to public transport is only a 2 minute walk with bus services to the Coomera train station, linking you to the Gold Coast and Brisbane.

Pets

Cat, Other, Fish

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Guest suite
From $40 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double, 2 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

A large bedroom including a luxurious queen size bed, its own ensuite, air conditioning, a study desk with fast internet access.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$85
$95
Weekly Price
$400
$500
Monthly price
$1,200
$1,500
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in a very quiet location around 7km from the M1 Motorway.

We are a 35 minute drive from the Gold Coast Airport and a 40 minute drive from the Brisbane Airport. There is a train service direct from Brisbane Airport to Coomera Station and we are 6km from the station.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We are a non smoking household. Smoking is permitted outside but discretion is required.
Kitchen facilities are available. Please clean up afterwards.

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • 1503847320 original

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    David and his family were very friendly and kind. We all love them. We hope we meet again in the near future!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thank you Harry. We really enjoyed having you stay with us.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    England
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Such an amazing place to stay, not just because of the facilities provided, but because of the people. David was a wonderful host, and his family was great to stay with. They were extremely friendly and fun to be around. My partner and I would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for the amazing visit David and Family :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thanks very much Natalie. We really enjoyed your visit.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    It was our 1st Homestay experience and David's children where really lovely and very inviting.
    A beautiful home and the room was so comfortable and spacious. The mattress was so comfortable and we had the best night sleep. It was great being able to check in early and check out late too. Highly recommend this homestay. Thanks, Amanda and Andrew

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thanks Amanda and Andrew. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Lovely welcoming family home.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family David in ,

    Thank you Kyle.

  • 1480062159 original

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    David and Susan were absolutely wonderful making us feel like we were part of the family. Their beautiful children were so friendly and entertained my own children on occasion. The accomodation was perfect, privacy if we needed it and a breakfast bench to sit around and chat. Highly recommend to anyone interested in a unique holiday experience.

  • 1467773392 original

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Wow...we really enjoyed our stay with David and family. We felt like we were visiting old friends. It was our first Homestay visit and can highly recommend David's house. We stayed 3 nights and shared dinner each night with David and family. The house was in a quiet safe location, and even though they have 4 kids, the house was so quiet in the morning we were able to sleep in every morning. We really loved the home theatre room and enjoyed movies with the family each night. The house was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was included which saved me a lot of money. We enjoyed their company so much we met at the Helensvale Nightquarter Market for dinner and met David's brother and family. They are a really lovely family and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your family. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Read more »

  • 1459558589 original

    New Zealand
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    I highly recommend this host!..David and his family of 6,4 beautiful children who are bright,artistic and his loving beautiful wife welcomed our family of 5 into thier beautiful home with open arms.We enjoyed thier company soo much we didnt want to leave.Of corse watching footy playing games of pool was hubbys fav and our children watched movies made us feel like we have known this family forever that is how comfortable we felt.We also shared a lovely family dinner and shared tons of laughs.
    We will absolutely loooove to have David and family as hosts for our next trip to the GoldCoast.Thankyou!!!!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies