About the Homestay

Beachy Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of two and are very young at heart. We have grown up daughters who visit regularly. Our house is five minutes from the beautiful Palm Beach on the Gold Coast. We have been hosting for fifteen years and enjoy it immensely. Our house is big with views of the hinterland. We occasionally have koalas visit us and also beautiful lorikeets.

House Facilities
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 06 Oct 2020

Available for given dates

First bedroom
From $35 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room has basic cooking facilities across the hall for your own personal use. Hotplates, fridge, small cooker and kitchen utensils.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$250
$325
Monthly price
$1,200
$1,400
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is big with beautiful hinterland views. We have either an ensuite room with walk-in robe plus another bedroom available to guests. We are close to the beach and shopping centre.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Depends how old the guest is. Over 18 they can come and go as they like. No late-night parties and no cooking after 9 pm at night. Keep room and bathroom tidy and clean. No loud music after 9 pm at night. Consideration with noise if arriving home late or an early start in the morning.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2020

    It was lovely staying with Gay and Hans! They made us feel like home, invited us to visit Byron Bay, and at the same time respected our privacy. The room was big, clean and beautifully decorated! With a beautiful bathroom and functional little kitchenette. Thank you for hosting us! It was a pleasure.

  • Photo

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Super host beautifuel people I had my son who is 6 they were great we had private room downstairs with own shower and toilet as well as own private little kitchen type of set up I would highly. Recommend staying in this family based home

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Gay in ,

    Thanks Mark for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your little man Ethan.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies