About the Homestay

Suburban Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Welcome!
We're a friendly middle aged couple, the kids have all moved out.... We love cooking & gardening and have 2 small dogs.
Our home is located 15 minute drive from Brisbane City centre off peak, with very close bus services. Local shops within walking distance, and your own kitchen to help save on meal costs while your travelling.
Your space consists of a Queen-Size Bedroom, modest ensuite, small second bedroom with double bed, spacious kitchen, dining & lounge area.
Features include an outdoor salt-water pool, perfect for summer and an outdoor covered entertainment area with a bbq and a Snooker Table for a casual game of pool.
Contact via email or mobile is best
Des & Angela

Pets

2 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Games Room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Main Bedroom
From $46 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

The room has a queen size bed with aircon, ceiling fan and ensuite. It interconnects with a spare room with a double bed and the kitchen.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$60
Weekly Price
$350
$400
Monthly price
$1,400
$1,600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located on the Northside of Brisbane, in a safe suburb. We are 8km from CBD and 300m walk to local bus stop.
There is a great local shopping complex just 700m away - supermarket, cafes, restaurants.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is okay - outside only
Respect our property
We are pet friendly and dogs can stay inside or out of the flat. However, it is up to the guests to feed and clean up after them.
Guests are welcome to entertain family/friends but we would appreciate prior notice when possible

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    Des was so great! From start to finish he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed.
    The place is very spacious and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. It's a nice quiet neighborhood, and their 2 little dogs were very sweet.
    It was fairly easy to catch the bus to the downtown area from the stop about 2 blocks from the house. (We did not have a car). Thanks for everything, Des :-)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    May 2017

    A great place to stay. Had all the comforts and handy to the local shops, and Coles and Woolies, about a 10 minute walk away. Des is a really lovely person, so very kind, quietly spoken and generous. His wife was away, so unfortunately missed meeting her. The 2 dogs were gorgeous too. The flat had everything we needed and we hope to go back one day again to stay. Would definitely recommend this place. Good on you Des for making our stay so nice and for helping us meet our family easier, we really enjoyed our time. Your one of a kind.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Des and Angela.They were friendly and helpful.The flat is well appointed and comfortable.I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    Excellent. Des and Angela were the best hosts. Unit is great and the pool was great for the summer heat. Would definitely recommend this unit and the hosts. Will stay here again. Loved it. Doug and Susan

  • 1457512965 original

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    July 2016

    Des made my sister and her husband really welcome. The flat had everything that was required and was very comfortable. The wee dogs had a lot of fun hanging out with their new friends. We would recommend these hosts.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Very welcoming, friendly and accomodating. Could not fault this accommodation or it's hosts in any way.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    March 2016

    Very friendly and very welcoming
    Thanks Again

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Everton Park.
    The granny flat is light and spacious. Direct access outside. Relaxing outdoor area.
    15 minutes into the city.
    Angela and Des are great Hosts. Very welcoming and helpful.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Ireland

    5 hearts
    December 2015

    From the start we knew we had made the right decision to stay with Angela and Des. They could not be more helpful, we felt so at ease. The apartment has everything you need and more. The location is brilliant as its just around the corner from the bus stop and a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and shops so it's handy to everything you need. Their pool is such a bonus, lovely to cool down on a hot day. Also Angelas homemade cuntney was delicious!!
    We would definitely recommend this lovely home.
    We just loved our stay!! We felt very welcomed. One of the nicest families we have ever met. Thank you.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies