Awesome host Bayside Melbourne

Homestay in Bayside Melbourne - Hampton, Australia

About the Homestay

Beachy Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My name is Susan and my home is 10 km away from Melbourne city centre. Enjoy a walk or jog along the beach just 10 min away! Coffee shops galore.

Susan is 50 and enjoys sports, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, socialising, nature, board games, fashion design, and science. She speaks English and German

Susan has 2 children living at home

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: washing machine usage and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Regular room cleaning: 2.00 AUD per day
Pick up service: 5.00 AUD one-way

Pets

Parrot, Turtle

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Bedroom
From $42 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Double room great space with lots of sun and garden views. This room is ideal as a single room can accommodate two though for short stays.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$55
Weekly Price
$336
Monthly price
$1,260
Bedroom option2
From $42 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$55
Weekly Price
$336
Monthly price
$1,260
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with exact directions as soon as you let me know how you will be arriving. My house is very easy to find in Bayside Melbourne.

Local Area Facilities
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double-lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!
Payment: 50% upon booking ontop of the 15% to Homestay. And the balance in cash preferably upon arrival. If stay is 2 months or more 50% of monthly fee to be paid upon booking. Bank details will be provided. Cancellation policy: nonrefundable for cancellations 2weeks and later prior to commencement date.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Susan's family was really nice and kind, and made me happy while I stayed about 6 days :) I want go back to that time and must visit them first when I visit Melbourne again!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Susan in ,

    Thank you Wonjin. Was great fun hosting you. Thanks for cooking korean dinner :-)

  • 1521268408 original

    United States
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    Greatly enjoyed my stay with Susan and her family. Highly recommend the location for those who want to feel less like tourist and more like a local.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Susan in ,

    Thank you Mark it was a pleasure hosting you. :)

  • 1455659365 original

    Hungary
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    It was a nice two weeks for me. Susan's Family gives me well organized background to explore Melbourne. The room is very comfortable, I slept well. Everything was clean and there is quiet neighborhood; the ideal place to relax after sightseeing.

    Hampton main street, and Metro station 10 minutes walk, beach 13 minutes. There are lot of shops near Metro station and CBD is 35 minutes from there. I think Hampton beach is one of the best in Melbourne!

    Thank you for warm and friendly welcome, happy to recommend it to others.

    Read more »

  • 1405205990 original

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2013

    Isn't there more stars ? why there are only 5 stars ?

    Susan's place is deserve to get at least 8 stars.

    If you like nature, here is perfect place for you. you can see beautiful sunset, many trees, everyday.
    it takes just 5 mins on foot to go to beach.

    Beaumaris is most clean and safe area in Melbourne. I'm sure.

    and you can take 3 kinds of bus in front of this house.

    and there are 2 train line near by here.

    There is huge shopping center close to here. and there is Concourse shopping area. especially Concourse is ab~solutely so so close from here.

    and you can feel my english is not good . even if you are like me who has not good English, It doesn't matter.
    our Susan, Seb******(son) and Cel***(daugther) are warm, lovely, and cool.
    They would be your teachers as well.

    I have no way to explain about how they are beautiful people. they are very warm, caring, and active.

    and if you worry about food, you don't have to worry. here is solution .

    Cel*** is best pasta chef ever.
    Susan is best asian food chef ever.

    and Seb****** is best mexican food chef ever. his Tacos is............oh my goodness ...! I just love it.

    you can experience millon kinds of dishes in just this house.
    it's not cookery school or 3 Michelin stars restaurant. but it is !!

    why don't you see the Sunset of Beaumaris. I think it will become one of the UNESCO World Heritage site.

    I couln't expect making the UNFORGETTABLE memories with Susan, Cel***, and Seb*****.

    but I made memories that will be reamin up to 80 years in my life with them.

    Thank you.

    Read more »

  • 1424428962 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    4.9 hearts
    March 2012

    Mein Aufenthalt war zwar nur kurz, aber sehr angenehm. Susan hat mich herzlich aufgenommen und mit allen Informationen versorgt. Ihre schöne Unterkunft ist nur wenige Schritte vom Strand entfernt. Nach Melbourne fährt man problemlos in ca. 45 Min. mit Bus und Bahn.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 55 - 64

    4.9 hearts
    November 2010

    This guest awarded the host 4.9 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies