About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our home is situated on just over an acre and has a fully self contained granny flat, available to guests. This little air conditioned flat comprises of one bedroom , with a double bed,one bathroom and combined kitchen and living area. TV in the living area. There is a veranda with an out door setting and BBQ. My husband and I live in the main house with our 2 friendly golden Labradors

Pets

2 Dogs

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Granny Flat
From $45 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$60
$70
Weekly Price
$315
$350
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in an acreage estate. Approximately 6 km to Town Centre, 5 km to Movie World, Top Golf, Paradise Country , Wet N Wild and Outback Spectacular and 8 km to Dreamworld. Train and Trams are about 6km away, providing easy access to Brisbane City and surrounding as well as beautiful Gold Coast Beaches. Nearest bus top is about a 10 min walk

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Respect others and surroundings

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    Great place extremely friendly people. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    This flat is the cutest, it's well layed out with everything you need. Bright clean with a fresh modern look plus beautiful lush green grass surrounding it. Wendy was also lovely. Highly recommended.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Flat is comfortable and outfitted with everything I needed to be self sufficient for my stay. Wendy and Ken are very friendly and accommodating hosts. Highly recomended, would definitely stay again.

  • 1545986715 original

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Perfect little granny flat.
    Wendy & Ken are so helpful.
    Kitchen was equipped with all the essentials.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies