About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Amazing views
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi! This is a very special homestay, unlike any other I guarantee it! I am a musician and artist living and working in a beautiful Queensland Heritage Listed apartment right above the Brisbane River and overlooking the CBD. I love looking after my guests - I get a lot of students, so I'm kind of like an aunty or a big sister, making sure you're ok. If you're an older traveller I'm just here to make sure you know how to get around town and you have all the support you need. My 7.5 year old son lives with me every second weekend and for longer periods during school holidays. I sometimes travel away for performances over night or for a few days, so I might ask you to water the vegetable garden occasionally. I can provide meals at an extra cost, please message me to discuss what you think you will need. I'm very flexible and quite generous, I understand it's not always easy to know what you will need in advance.

You will be invited to many social occasions, music performances and festivals while you stay at my place. My friends love to meet my homestay guests and you'll have plenty of native English speakers to practice your English with!

I speak basic German as well as English, if you are in Australia to improve your English I am happy to help. I'm always happy to learn a little of a new language... so far I am learning the basics of French, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Slovene and Spanish.

We have a large room with wooden floors and sweeping views of the river, botanical gardens and city on offer, with shared use of bathroom and kitchen. There is a lovely outdoor garden area for shared use overlooking the city and South Bank. South Bank has a HUGE outdoor lagoon complete with free sandy beach.

There is secure undercover parking for bicycle - I have a decent bicycle and helmet for you to enjoy the use of. There is a laundry with a dryer downstairs in the shared laundry space.

The apartment is easy walking distance from QUT Gardens Point, TAFE South Brisbane, the Queensland Conservatorium and Queensland Art College. I will help you work out your public transport needs.

The room is furnished with comfy bed, desk, dresser with mirror and built in cupboard. I am always looking for new ways to make the house more comfortable and homely.

The apartment building has quite a few musicians and other creative people in it, we are social and sometimes eat dinner at each other's houses. It is a lovely atmosphere.

This is a unique property, if you are looking for something with a special kind of spirit to enhance your experience of living in beautiful Brisbane this may be the place for you. We have a lot of fun here and I enjoy having fresh new energy of homestay students staying in my house - we ride to the markets, around the city, and just generally enjoy life the best that we can. I know a lot of fun and interesting places and people in my home city and I look forward to showing you around and helping you when you need help!

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Large Room
From $36 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Very comfortable single bed, desk and dressing table and built-in cupboard. Sweeping views of the river, botanical gardens and the city. Polished wooden floors, picture rails and original 1930s details. This is a large room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$260
Monthly price
$1,080
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located right on the Brisbane river, walking distance to South Bank parklands (including public swimming beach) and Kangaroo Point walk ways. It is a beautiful and very convenient location.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Diabetic
  • Halal

House Rules

Please tidy the kitchen and bathroom after you have used them, and help with emptying bins and help me with cleaning the house when you are able.

We prefer quiet after 9pm most nights when we are home.

No extra guests overnight please unless discussed prior - I understand it's nice to bring a lover or friend home overnight, let's just keep each other in touch via mobile so we don't surprise each other in the bathroom in the morning!

Please ensure internal and external doors are locked when you leave the house, we live in a busy central city environment and security is important.

Smoking is outside only.

If you are confused and don't understand something please ask me to clarify for you!

Smoking is not allowed.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies