About the Homestay

Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in a large 4 bedroom house with a lovely backyard and an in ground salt water pool. I live with my 23 year old daughter, and three cats, Tiffy, Chelsea and Tilly. I often have morning coffee outside in the front on the balcony. In the afternoons we sit at the back porch to enjoy the sun and feed the birds. I hand feed a kookaburra. There are other birds that I feed.
We live in a quiet street south of Brisbane. I have two spare bedrooms. I am a Reiki Master.
We are close to a park it's about a 10 minute walk.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Smoke alarm on each floor

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 2 night min stay 

   

Red room
From $28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a cosy corner room with plenty of hanging space. It faces the backyard and all the bird life.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$42
Weekly Price
$266
Monthly price
$840
Blue room
From $37 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This Room has a street view with a comfortable couch that turns into a double bed. It has a large closet with a full length mirror. It gets the morning sun .

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$49
$57
Weekly Price
$287
$364
Monthly price
$1,110
$1,230
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We are south of Brisbane. The bus stop is only 100 meters down the street. We are in the suburb called Rochedale South which is in the area called Logan.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Lactose Intolerant

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and double - lock the front door when entering and leaving the house. Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after yourself. Keep noise to a minimum after nine please. Please no smoking in or near the house. Please do not invite strangers into our home, if you would like yo invite a friend over just discuss it with me first. Please keep your room and the bathroom clean. Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
There is off street parking.

$60 pick up, from the airport
$60 drop off to the airport

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • 1503568691 original

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Alice and Aurora, were both very welcoming, with nothing being to much trouble. A lovely packed lunch everyday and always something new to try!
    I enjoyed my week and If I decide to venture back to Brisbane I would stay again.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alice in ,

    It was a pleasure Ben. Now I know how to use my oven!!! Ha ha

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    Enjoyed our stay with Alice and Aurora. They greeted us on arrival and were very kind and thoughtful and made us feel at home.

  • 1495205759 original

    New Zealand
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    My stay was awesome

  • 1486751851 original

    South Africa
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Alice and Her daughter Aurora received me with open arms into their house. It was a lovely stay and with the bus stop so close it made traveling very easy. The local mall is no more that 10 min away which has everything you would need! Her pool was great for cooling of in summer time.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alice in ,

    That's a fabulous review. Thanks Tiaan!!!!!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    Coming back to Australia has been an easy transaction thanks to alice and her loving daughter Aurora. They took my daughter and myself in with loving arms and warm hearts. Alice is very understanding and has an open mind to your views in life. Their home inside and out consists of beautiful nature Including 3 cats inside and outside every morning and evening you will find birds at the back that you can hand feed. One of the birds is the kookaburra. If you are used to the cold or come from a cold country to be aware that the house does NOT have any air-conditioning. I highly recommend the home of Alice and Aurora. Thank you homestay great site. Also a big shout out to Alice and Aurora for all the surport you have given. Thanks for reading.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Alice in ,

    Thanks Celest. What an awesome review!!! You're welcome any time!!!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Thailand
    Age 65 - 74

    4 hearts
    April 2016

    Alice is friendly and helpful,unfortunately we are not used to pets which I didn't notice that they have 3 cats. So we asked Alice that we liked to moved out and it was ok. It would be a good place to stay for those familiar with pets.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Slovakia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2016

    I enjoyed staying with Alice and her daughter Aurora. They are perfect hosts. My room was big and clean, I had privacy but also lovely company in the evening. Swimming in a pool in the garden was excellent and refreshing after the hot day in the city. I was also provided lunch and dinner for reasonable price. My host drove me to/from the bus station, accompanied me at two trips to Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and to Bond Cost, which I appreciated ´cos it saved me a lot of time organizing things and I had a nice companion as well. I have found new friends with which I would live to be in touch in future. I will certainly come again. Thank you Alice and Aurora!

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host about your stay - tell them a little about yourself, why you are staying and ask any questions you have about their homestay. You will be able to book immediately after sending your message.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies