About the Homestay

Coastal Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a busy family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children, and our cat, Queenie. We live in the Brisbane Bayside area of Lota, with views overlooking the bay. Our house is a new build and we offer a double bedroom and own bathroom for use in the upstairs floor of the house. During the week the house is fairly free during the day and is yours to enjoy! Breakfast and dinner is available on request.

The train station is a 10 minute easy walk and then 25 minutes into the city centre. Easy 1 hour drive to the Gold Coast and all the major attractions. 10 minute walk to Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron and 20 minute walk to Manly Village, with cafes and weekend markets.

If you are looking for a home away from home the we maybe the place for you.

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From $33 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$45
$45
Weekly Price
$260
$285
Monthly price
$1,000
$1,080
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the lovely bayside suburb of Lota, once a fishing village with small weekend shacks, it is a quiet area and a mix of new families moving in and building new houses and locals who have been there for a long time. It is easy access to the station, local attractions, the motorways and the airport.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board

House Rules

No extra guests
Honest and respectful behaviour

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2018

    Thank you for having me with you and your family for such a long time Jo! Your home made me feel comfy and safe during my internship ❤
    Jo's family is very friendly and helpful. They lended me a bike for the 10 minute ride to my workplace in Manly and so I could also get very easily around beautiful and quiet Lota and also to the next villages Manly and Wynnum with all their nice cafes and restaurants! Jo's house is clean and modern and I really liked the guest bedroom and that I had my own bathroom too. The house is only 1,5 years old so there were no spiders or insects (which I was afraid of beforehand, but maybe their relaxed and nice cat is taking care of it too :-D ). It is very clean and the shower and the bed are big! The whole house and also the guest bedroom are nice and naturally bright lighted. Jo gave me space in the fridge and drove me to the supermarket so I could make myself meals during my long stay. The train station is in a nice waking distance and I could get easily to the city centre of Brisbane for a cheap price in about 45 minutes. Their is beautiful nature around the house (Lota creek) and you can enjoy a nice oceanview especially when it's high tide. Some people like to go fishing close to the neighbourhood and there are many beautiful and colourful birds to spot around. I would always recommend this homestay to my family and friends. Thank you Jo and have a wonderful new year 2019!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    August 2018

    Jo and her family were all so welcoming and friendly. I stayed with them as I was relocating from overseas. They were so helpful and made me feel at home; it really was a lovely start to my move. Their house is lovely with everything you need. I would highly recommend this homestay to anyone, and hope to stay in contact with Jo and her family in the future.

  • 1525102379 original

    France
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    Accueil sympathique, hôtes disponibles pour faciliter mes projets touristiques; leur maison est très confortable.
    J’ai passé un très bon séjour. Françoise

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies