Friendly,Happy,Kind,Loving Couple:)

Homestay in Deer Park - Melbourne, Australia

About the Homestay

Suburban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Home Away from Home. We are a couple in our 60's. We are very humble and loving couple. We will treat you with respect and kindness. Every Guest gets a Sim Card with Australian number for you to register as soon as you arrive and a Myki card (public transport card) with $10 Credit to help you get around for the first 2 days. We live in a 3 Bedroom house. Bedroom 1 we sleep in. Bedroom 2 is for Homestay and Bedroom 3 is an Office or Study Room with a Computer / Printer & TV. All rooms have Flat Screen Tv in them. We are Honest and will treat anyone like our own child or family.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 7 night min stay 

   

Room 2
From $33 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Radio
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$261
Monthly price
$996
Room 1
From $37 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$296
Monthly price
$1,128
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our House is located on the West side of the city in a quiet and safe suburb. We are 18kms from the CBD Melbourne City Centre and only 15 min away from Melbourne Airport.
The bus stop is only 1 min walk from the house and there are lots of bus options using this stop. Railway station is only 6 min walk from the house. It has both trains the normal Melbourne city train and also the V Line train that goes all over Australia. The house is in a Court which means no traffic comes in except the people that live in the Court. Very quiet and behind the house is a big beautiful park.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We ask you to make yourself at home. We are easy going and if you like you can talk to us, drink cafe / tea together, watch TV together, come anywhere we go (shopping, visiting family, city, etc) and eat together. We provide light Bfast and for dinner whatever we make and eat you are welcome to join us , we always make extra food.We have a Study room and Office room so you are more then welcome to use it.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • 1537075605 original

    Netherlands
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    I'd a great stay. They’re nice and friendly. It was kind of them that they cook special vegetarian dishes for me.The house is cozy, clean and comfortable. I’ll definitely visit again their place! I appreciate all their support during my stay.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    1 heart
    August 2018

    House was fine and comfortable. Never met hosts all week! Thought I was staying with them a couple in their sixties but instead was in a house with a young couple and another homestay single man! Left to my own devices all week when the hosts son made an appearance with decorators and proceeded to paint the whole house including all our rooms stinking them out with gloss paint which I had to smell all night. The other homestay and myself were the only ones there at the time and we were not happy. Everything had been covered in thin plastic and the floors were slippery to walk around. I woke with a headache and had a paint taste in my mouth! Disgusting. I was due to leave next morning when he turned up with 3 men to finish decorating. Couldn't wait to get out of the stink.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Viki and Steve were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they are both incredibly friendly and helpful
    My room was superb, amazingly clean in fact the whole house was immaculate.!!
    I recommend Viki and Steve to everyone, young or old ... you will have a really enjoyable stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Sallie you were also amazing.
    We would have you back anytime. Great to chat to and have a tea/cafe with. We really appreciated your energy and company. We had some amazing laughs....
    Ps. We might take you up soon on the offer of coming to New Zealand and staying with you :-)
    Please please look us up if you ever come to Melbourne.

    Kind regards...

    Steve and Viki

  • 1512505733 original

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    It’s very good family very nice and helpful!! We are very happy to choose this family, we felt like home.

  • 1525192420 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Very nice and friendly family and always helpful. I can only recommend..thanks for the great time.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Thank you for the kind words and we wish you all that your heard desires.

  • 1503558551 original

    Iran
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    The kindest and sweetest people I have ever met. Ganna miss you moooore and will come back soon.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Hello our beautiful Moloud.
    You were and still are by far the best guest we have ever had. We miss having you stay with us. No words can be enough to ever fully describe your kindness, honestly, pure mind and heart, loyalty, friendship, respect.... We wish you all the very best in your future and you may god give you all that you wish for.
    Ps. We thank you for regularly visiting us :-)

    Love from Steve and Viki from the bottom of our hearts...

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    it was a very nice place to stay. we liked it a lot. Thank you very much.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Good guests. Very polite and friendly. Happy to have you guys back anytime. Good luck in your travels...

  • 1499900225 original

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Absolutely a great family.
    We have really enjoy our conversation and they gave me interesting tip for the travel in Melbourne.
    They are willing to keep in contact with me after leaving Melbourne and I'm sure we will set a good friendship for a long time.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Hello
    Glad you had a good time and yes, would be great to come visit you and see your country.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Chile
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Nice place. Good experience living there. Thanks Alex.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Viki & Steve in ,

    Hello and thank you for choosing us.
    Was a pleasure having you :-)

    All the best in your travels...

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies