About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in a modern suburb in south west Melbourne.
I am retired. We have a dog but I can assure he is very friendly and playful.

There is a park literally across the road as you step out the front of the house.
-10min walk to local shopping centre and additional football field/park.
-10min walk to bus stop and another playground.
-10min bus ride to major shopping centre and train station.
-40min train trip to Melbourne City.

breakfast=including juice, tea/coffee, cereal, toasts (help yourself), Automatic cappuccino/coffee machine, very easy to use and good coffee, if you are a coffee lover. Also can make hot chocolates if coffee is not your thing. Available to use at anytime

Laundry awailable for guests to use any time
To wash the clothes or iron.
WIFI available.

Unlimited Internet for Guests to use

We love people from all cultures and try our very best to adhere to your needs to make your stay an enjoyable one.

My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Queensize bed room
From $47 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room for 1 person or for a couple. It is close to the bathroom and toilet facilities.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located in the south west of Melbourne in a modern safe suburb called Hillside, which is quite family orientated with it's many park/playground facilities.

We are approximately 35km from Melbourne CBD (25mins car/ 40mins train trip)

Only 10mins from transport, (bus stop and train station)

The major shopping centre (train station located at) is only 10 mins away. It has a lot to offer from shops to entertainment to cafés and restaurants, or even go into the city for a whole different experience.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance.

Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after.

Keep noise to a minimum/reasonable volume after midnight during week days.

Smoking Rules

Your host smokes outdoors only.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndg3mtm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  17d49273fe79b276780cb38f7093aced5a42b23a&style=small


    5 hearts
    February 2023

    When I just leave 24 hours, I begin to miss Dorothy. A really special lady to me. It's will like a proposal If I write more

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Dorothy in ,

    It was a pleasure having Suzuki in our home.He is open minded easy to talk to and always happy He is welcome to come back any time we miss him slready Thank you for staying with us

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzy3nzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  efb4aef6c7e6683bfc5e51532073aa03132de0c4&style=small

    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    September 2022

    Dorothy is a very generous host, delightfully welcoming and friendly. Her house is large and comfortable with everything you need readily available.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Dorothy in ,

    It was an absolute pleasure having Tricia in my house .I felt as if I known her forever. Thank you Tricia

  • Picture

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2014

    Very nice host,I enjoy my trip in staying at host's home.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies