Spacious modern apartment Melbourn

Homestay in ST KILDA - melbourne, Australia

About the Homestay

Beachy Architectural
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Hi,

I am Delphine. I live alone in a spacious apartment, freshly furnished.
The apartment is located close to shops, cafes, restaurants, beach, markets in St Kilda and Chapel Street. And it is 5 min from the tram. The tram takes about 15 minutes to get to Melbourne city center.

I have a spare room for a student. It is a large room with a queen bed, a large closet, and a desk where to study.
We will share the kitchen. It is a fitted kitchen.
There is a bathroom and a shower that we will share.

I am very easy going and I will be more than happy to make you discover your city.

I am also fond of discovering new culture, new languages, and I am looking forward to get to know you and your country.

I am french but I have been living in Australia for a while now. I first came to Australia, then I did my master degree in Perth and now I am working in Melbourne; so it would be my pleasure to share with you in this country, and to tell you more about this country that I love.

I really like to have fun, I am fond of arts, traveling and surfing.
So if you are happy and willing to share my apartment for a while.

I have two kittens, so I hope you love cats.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Note 10 night min stay 

   

first room
From $30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large room with queen bed, desk, closet and air conditioning off.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$243
$295
Monthly price
$920
$1,030
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The apartment is in a safe area, close to Chapel Street and 5 min from the tram.
And only 15-20 min to Melbourne City Center.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

The student must be neat. Smoking only outside in the balcony.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

4 Reviews

  • 1525790310 original

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    Delphine was easy going with everything and a really nice host :)

  • 1512405198 original

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2016

    I stayed to Delphine's home for 11 days and surely if i'll come back to Melbourne i hope to came back there. The position in St Kilda is very good, close to shops, supermarket, bar and everything i need. The house was clean, big and comfortable. Delphine wasn't at home for the major part of the time but when she was there she gave me a lot of informations and she was very kind. Absolutely i suggests this host.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada

    5 hearts
    August 2016

    I just wanted to say this is such a great place to have a short-term home in melbourne :) It was perfect for all my needs! The apartment is very cute, clean and modern in a great location. An easy 5 minute walk to the beach, plus heaps of cafes , grocery stores, liquor stores, restaurants, gyms, clothing stores etc. There are bus stops and tram stations located very close by as well that take you straight to the city or anywhere you need to go. Delphine was a lovely host and was very respectful and friendly. I found a job near by at one of the local restaurants which was awesome with a 5 minute commute from home. Thank you Delphine for letting my stay in your home and I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling solo or couples !

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies