Cosy home in southeastern suburbs.

Homestay in South Eastern Suburbs - Melbourne, Australia
From $48  /   per night

About the Homestay

Suburban Spacious

...... ours is a relatively new, yet modest home.

Flanked by golf-greens often frequented by the local fauna and seasonal flora, our home offers a choice of less than a quarter km access to the fast lane cruise control if you are so inclined, or an approximate 2 km a fitness circuit of or an enjoyable walk to the local shops and access to public transport each way and voila - all roads lead to home !

With the kitchen at the hub of our household, our home has three open plan living, dining and family common areas. Out of five bedrooms in all, three bedrooms are furnished and available to guests. These bedrooms have access to shared bathroom facilities. Breakfast is on the house and lunch & dinner as optional self-indulgence.

Our family of three includes my two children who are both in secondary college that is just around the corner from our home, and myself. My children are enhancing their aspirations, of what promises to be the makings of a psychologist and architect.

We speak english at home and my children study French, Indonesian at school. My daughter is learning Italian as a specific interest. I myself am a home based early childhood education and care educator. I look after up to four children between the age of six weeks and five years as well as for up to three children between the age of five and twelve years each day. I am also studying for my diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. My work with children requires first-aid, asthma, anaphylaxis and CPR skills. I have also acquired training by my sons paediatric cardiologists to manage supra ventricular tachycardia - a congenital heart condition that my son has.

So between the three of us, we have quite a bit of neurotransmission firing up our motivation and spirits and wait upon our two Australian Mist cats.

We have a reasonable out-door yard space that is regularly maintained and our garden is a work-in-progress... green-thumbs are always welcomed.

I love cooking, baking and enjoy making any thing from tasty treats to sumptuous home cooked meals.

Additional Info

Internet access is available at $15 per week payable in advance for a minimum of four weeks. On-steet parking is available although certain housing association caveats apply.

Guests are encouraged to maintain the used areas and the common laundry facilities . Non-standard usage of utilities would be chargeable at cost. Our household generally does not eat pork.
Any other needs can be discussed, and negotiated.

Our community and city council is high on recycling and those practices would become more familiar and included in our welcome pack to our guests.

Pets

Cat

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Bedrooms available for booking

   

Sunset Azure
$91
Double Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Features comfortable king-single bed to enhance rest / sleep. Multi-layered window coverings provide night-time privacy and added day-time ambience.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$91
Weekly Price
$580
Monthly price
$2,184
Green Wedge
$60
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Features single or king-single bed to enhance rest / sleep. Multi-layered window coverings provide night-time privacy and added day-time ambience. Safety-tinted windows to block out UV rays + external awnings provide experience of natural light.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$60
Weekly Price
$378
Monthly price
$1,450
Sunshine
$115
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Features Queen bed to enhance rest / sleep. Multi-layered window coverings provide night-time privacy and added day-time ambience. Safety-tinted windows to block out UV rays + external awnings provide dimmed-muted experience of natural light.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$115
$128
Weekly Price
$725
$806
Monthly price
$2,764
$3,072
You have selectedTotal Booking AmountPayable Upon Booking

How it works

About the Area

Previously chicken farms and agricultural lands, our home is located in the southeastern suburbs of metropolitan Melbourne. The local greens comprise of golf greens while our local communities host farmers markets and local exchange hubs. The local council town planning includes business-park hubs as well as direct factory outlets giving you the chance to support the local economy as well.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Please note that only a light breakfast is included in the room rate. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Light Breakfast

House Rules

Our home thrives in an attitude-free, alcohol-free, drug-free clutter-free noise-reduction, environmentally friendly home, of mutual collaboration and cooperation.

Our guests are welcome to use our self-serve and clean-as-you-go kitchen, common areas and are encouraged to embrace usage and maintenance of private and common amenities, while providing suitable sense of security, freedom and flexibility for quiet enjoyment about the things each one really loves to do both individually and collectively.

Wear and energy conservation is part of the overall extended community culture and applies to all utilities as well. Our guests are generally encouraged to embrace the three-minute rule in wet-areas while leaving the area clear and dry. Observing standard and specific OH&S regulations perspective assists in reducing risks and hazards while supporting an environment conducive to a low-irate levels.

We welcome our guests to participate in our family gatherings family and activities. As a general rule, we encourage all other activities at common out-door locations either in our local community. In turn, your support at our local cafe's, parks, gardens and shopping centres that provides a large variety of entertainment and choice would go a long way in supporting the local economy.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • 5 hearts
    August 2016

    My family and I were truly blessed to have stayed with Grace.
    We came to Australia with no family and friends. But that is not the case anymore.

    For someone who is going to reallocate permanently to Australia, Grace was very helpful, informative and proactive in guiding us in every possible way.
    We felt that we were at home, although thousands of miles away from ours.

    I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Victoria to live with Grace and her wonderful family.

    Warm Regards,
    Shafaq & family from Dubai.

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    June 2016

    Grace is a awesome women and her home is nice to stay in the Melbourne suburb.
    All the time it was a very warm welcome and she involved me in the daily routine.
    Grace supports me continuously and find solutions for my daily trips to Melbourne CBD. Usually it takes time to found out how it all works in Melbourne but with Grace at my side,
    I could combine business and vacation excellent without loosing time.
    I recommend this homestay with "five hearts" due reasons like hospitality, support & simplicity. For me Grace is doing more than a normal guest host.
    Thanks Grace, Maik & Uta (Germany)

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    April 2016

    I've been extremely busy since my stay with Grace but I've made sure I could find time to write this review. I really wanted to leave a review because my stay with this beautiful family was fantastic.

    The house was extremely clean with accessible bathrooms and kitchen. The room was regularly cleaned during my stay and it was fantastic to have my own little clean space. The bed was extremely comfortable and I always had a good night's sleep.

    Grace and her family were extremely welcoming. I was often included in family meals and had many pleasant conversations. Her two children are both very fun and mature for their young ages. I was always made to feel at home, yet still had my own space when I needed privacy. I am by no means a cat person, but Grace has two of the most friendly cats I have ever come across, even they were a delight.

    Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here, no matter how long you are staying. Grace will do everything she possibly can to make your stay enjoyable! 10/10!

    Read more »

  • 5 hearts
    March 2016

    Very good. Highly recommended.