A Fusion of Style and Comfort!

Homestay in Port Melbourne - Melbourne, Australia

About the Homestay

Beachy Architectural
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a welcoming and friendly household. We have now hosted students, travelers, business professionals and families from around the world.

Accommodation is available in a large two storied, family home with two bathrooms. This architectural built home has a large modern and highly equipped kitchen , separate laundry with outdoor clothesline and attractive private courtyard with BBQ. The home has both central heating and air conditioning.

We require the guest to have some level of maturity and self-sufficiency to provide for themselves and contribute to their own household needs as agreed prior to the hosting period.

Children under three can stay in the queen size room at no extra charge.

For long term stays a 20% deposit to the host may be required to secure the booking and can be paid either by pay pal or directly into a bank account. The balance is paid either in cash or electronically upon arrival. If you intend arriving before 8am please book your accommodation from the day before.

Late checkouts are possible when the room is not being used by another incoming guest.

Cable Internet is available and there is no additional charge for general usage.
Price includes breakfast ONLY.

All household members are expected to be considerate of the needs of others.

We can arrange to provide a laundry service at an additional charge. On street parking is available outside the house.

Great care is taken to ensure a safe, healthy and comfortable environment. However, we cannot be liable for accidents or incidents out of our control. Please take out personal travel insurance to cover yourself for these unlikely events.

A surcharge does apply from December 15 to January 30.

Looking forward to meet you:).

Sandra

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 28 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

The Retreat Room
From $63 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Minimum nights stay is 2 weeks. Overlooks park with large mirror covered hanging space. Bathroom is shared with 1 other room.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$455
$485
Monthly price
$1,910
$1,950
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Location is close to public transport, parks, shops, an outdoor gym, cafes and accessible to RMIT. Only 6km from the CBD. The 109 tram is a 5 min walk away and goes directly into the city via collins st.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

All household members are expected to value and be considerate of the needs of others. As this is our family home please treat all furniture and household items with care. While people are sleeping we ask that you keep noise levels to a minimum.

Smoking is permitted outside but NOT inside the house. We do not hold a security bond, however damages or breakages may ask to be covered. Please be aware of this. If you are unclear about the usage of any household items please ask us first,we will gladly assist you:).

There are no student curfew but please let the host know if you will be out late so we know you are safe:).

If we are cooking for you please let us know in the morning if you will be eating with us that evening otherwise we will assume you are and a meal fee will be charged.

We will do everything to ensure that all services stated will be provided. However, we are not liable for utility and external service interruptions outside of our control.

Lost keys will attract a $15 fee.

Smoking is not allowed.

44 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1516184343 original

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • 1506659497 original

    Estonia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    I enjoyed a lot staying at Sandra plaze and I felt myself like a family member.

  • 1509925986 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    The location was terrific and Sandra was wonderful. Everything I needed was available.
    Met some other interesting travelers.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    Good quite spot good bus service near by, close to Melbourne, bed good, near beach,definitely stay there again. Murray

  • 1496736506 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Lovely family ! I stayed there for 5 days and I felt like I was part of their family! Sandra is an incredible host who put so much of time and affection to make your stay feel comfortable. I will definitely come back and visit again.

  • 1478126125 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    We had a realy nice short stay with our kids at Sandras place, which is realy nicely located just opposite the beach. There is a great playground very close at the beach, the only disadvantage is the distance to reach the public transport is a bit far for the kids. It was perfect for us eventhough not any homestay place is suitable for families with small kids. Sandra was very kind and flexible eventhough we droped in the morning after St. Patricks Day. She was very helpfull and relaxed. We had a nice barbecue with Sandra and the other homestay guests.
    I can just say thank you and we would stay with Sandra again.

    Read more »

  • 1479117801 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    Sandra was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend home stay with Sandra

  • 1470954534 original

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    4 hearts
    February 2017

    I have given 4 hearts and not 5 because that one has stayed behind with Sandra and her folks :)

    For me, travelling to Australia for the first time, I couldn't have found a better host. Sandra is meticulous, sincere, caring, engaging and generous. Her three kids, actually they are grown ups at various stages of their academics, are polite, friendly and open, making it a perfect homestay.

    The house is located in a proper residential area right on the Port Melbourne beach. It's removed from the city bustle but yet not far, so the beach is quiet and perfect for a stroll, or a run, or a bike ride, or a sunbath. One can reach the Central Business District in about 15 minutes by bus which can be accessed by five minutes walk.

    It's a quiet neighbourhood and house-hold, and it was a bit different for me coming from India which can never be quiet, but I had no problem getting used to it. There are always guests at home but you can never make out from the calm.

    Sandra and her children are pure vegetarians, so it was a perfect match for me. But she allows guests to cook non-vegetarian, so that should be fine for all. Her kitchen is fully equipped and the common area has a balcony overlooking the beach, making for a great view.

    I was on a short stay, so I didn't experience any problem. But from whatever experience I had, Sandra takes pride in what she does, so I don't expect her to leave any guest in the lurch. In fact, she goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

    If I get to go to Melbourne again, I will definitely stay with Sandra's family :)

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    It was a great experience no hassles, very friendly atmosphere. Everything you needed was there, wish we needed to stay longer. Great location

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies