About the Homestay

Suburban Quirky
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a health practitioner and work a couple of days from home by appointment, but mostly you'll have the place to yourself.
You'll have a queen size bed in a large room, and share the bathroom.
Bathroom is huge - with laundry, separate toilet, and two person bath for romantic evenings.
I'm environmentally aware and attempt to live as waste free as possible, with minimal use of chemicals.
No smoking (of anything at all).

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Large room
From $47 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Lovely room with polished floors and ornamental fireplace. Bed is queen size.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$55
$75
Weekly Price
$330
$370
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Williamstown is a wonderfully quiet and safe area of Melbourne, with easy access to to the city. Many dining and shopping options are available in the local shopping precinct, with the famous Sun theatre in nearby Yarraville if you fancy a trip to the movies.
Public transport is regular and close to the house (bus around corner, train station 5 mins walk) and waterfront walking/running options are at the end of the street.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Coeliac
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

I am pretty easy-going but understand that sometimes the things we take for granted in our own homes and cultures can sometimes not be the same for all. All I ask is that you respect that you are staying in my home, not a hotel. The house has wooden floors, so if you are quiet and not a night owl, this will be a lovely place to stay.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Thank you so much lovely Marijke for this awesome stay at your paradise
    Lovely greetings from Felix and Raphaela <3

  • 1514195677 original

    Netherlands
    Age 45 - 54

    4 hearts
    December 2017

    Marijke has a lovely and rustic homestay on a beautiful location. She is a very welcoming person who is really busy in this season (December). The toilet and bathroom are outside, the bed is very comfy.
    We are so glad we had the chance to stay here.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    New Zealand
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2016

    Loved staying with Marijke, she made us feel so at home. We woke every morning to a lovely breakfast and at the end of the day we relaxed in front of the fire enjoying great conversations with our host. Thanks Marijke for being such a fantastic host.

  • 1462014583 original

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Marijke looked after us very well. Her home was very warm and she and house mates very friendly. Pru (the cat) very friendly and will enjoy all the time you have to stroke and cuddle her. All in all a very good 2 nights. Well recommended.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Belgium
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2016

    I had a lovely stay with Marijke, who's a very friendly host and cares that people she welcomes feel comfortable and have everything needed. Marijke's housemates are also very cordial. The house is beautiful, the bedroom is spacious with excellent bedding. Breakfast was yummy, including tasty home-made bread. For cat lovers, Prudence stays at your disposal to receive your affection :)
    If you're to stay around Invercargill, I'd certainly recommend getting in touch with Marijke!

    Read more »

  • 1457821260 original

    New Zealand
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    wonderful house,very good bed good breakfast,and a great cat

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies