friendly family in suburbs

Homestay in oakleigh south - OAKLEIGH SOUTH, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our family lives in the suburb of oakleigh in a quiet street with a teenage daughter and son and 3 small dogs.
We are a 5 minute walk to shops and transport
We are also a short distance from the beach and pools, coffee shops etc
We have large bedrooms, large kitchen with open living and separate eating areas'and patio to relax

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

spare room
From $80 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large room with a double bed on the ground floor and is nice and bright

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$80
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in a quiet suburb close to supermarket cafe post office newsagent etc and 2 minute walk to public transport and very close to schools and universities.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Lactose Intolerant
  • Nut Allergies
  • Halal

House Rules

we keep our house locked at all times when entering and leaving.
feel free to use kitchen but must clean up after yourself
no strangers permitted into the house(friends permitted on agreeance)
clean up mess in bathroom after you have finished,

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

1 Review

  • 2 hearts
    July 2015

    At best I would describe this accommodation as ‘adequate,’ with the host tolerating rather than engaging the guest.
    Here are some of the things I didn’t like or found inadequate: the house was at most times very dark. Despite having LED light bulbs throughout the house they were rarely used. I am all for cutting down on energy use but this was taking it too far.
    There was a plastic cover on the bed, very uncomfortable.
    In the house rules it said to ‘clear-up bathroom after use’ but the bathroom was not particularly clean with hair in and around the sink area.

    Mandy did not give me a key for the house. This, she said, was unnecessary as there will always be someone in. Thankfully there was, as I returned at early evening; similar time each night.
    On the morning that I was due to leave Mandy felt the need to make loud noises from around 7am such as banging doors etc. She then knocked on my door & advised me that I have to leave before 9am as this is one of the ‘house rules,’ this is not a house rule before I left or after coming home.
    There was only long life milk to have on the last day as she hadn’t bothered to buy any fresh. I only asked for 2 things for breakfast, muesli and cornflakes, and one of these ran out on the last day.
    One day when leaving my bedroom the burglar alarm went off and I had to endure the ear-piercing noise for 10 minutes or more; I got no apology. It had been set even though I was in the house. Mandy’s diligence with security verges on the irrational.
    Discrepancies: I would not call it a ‘short walk’ to beach, more like 10 km. There were two teenagers not one. There was no bedside lamp.
    Positives: She did offer me a meal on my first night but it was never made clear if this was going to happen again or whether I should pay extra for it. I ate this on my own as she didn’t even bother sitting at table to eat hers. She was not unfriendly, just distant & vague.
    It’s cheap.
    Overview: careless, stark, unclear rules.
    Take a torch.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies