About the Homestay

Urban Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a married couple who have lived in Australia for 35 years.
We love Perth and the lifestyle it offers.
We lead a very active life and enjoy being outside.
Having traveled ourselves, we appreciate a safe and comfortable place to stay, which is why we are offering to share our home.
Our home is close to Perth city and just a bus ride to the beach.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Verandah Room
From $50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a large double room on the ground floor with its own access from the verandah. It has a great view out to the verandah and garden. The room also has direct access to the rear lounge with TV.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$50
$50
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our place is a character home close to Perth city, restaurants and nightlife, with public transport to either the city or the beach. You’ll love our place because of the location, the high ceilings and the relaxing space. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 1505179163 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    Mitch and Denise are wonderful warm hosts. Their home is lovely, comfortable and close to everything. They made my stay a very pleasant experience. I could not recommend them more highly

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mitch & Denise in ,

    Hi Robert
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We very much enjoyed your company and our discussions. We would love to have you stay again when next in our neck of the woods. Enjoy being home with your family!

  • 1489717662 original

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2017

    A very nice place full of heart and a wonderfull host - thanks for all and see you soon

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mitch & Denise in ,

    Hi Elmar and Jenny
    Thank you.
    It was lovely to meet you both and to share in your travels.
    We hope the weather was not too unkind as you continued your trip North.
    Best wishes for the rest of your travels (and your upcoming new adventure together!)
    You are welcome any time.

    Denise & Mitch

  • 1479180298 original

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    February 2017

    My stay with Denise and Mitch was lovely. Fellow well seasoned travellers, we shared many a good stories on the veranda. The garden is beautiful and I had everything I needed. They are in a good location in North Perth and the bus drops you off just a couple of blocks away - very easy to get to in a quite neighborhood. I would definitely stay again and look forward to my next visit to WA. Cheers! :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Mitch & Denise in ,

    Thank you, Sam.
    It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing our home with you. We are very happy that you enjoyed our home and our company! Wishing you all the best for your future travels and experiences (you are welcome back whenever you are in our neck of the woods again!)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies