About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Clean and cosy homestay! Family home of 2 parents and 2 sisters in a 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom house.

5 minute walk to shops - Aldi, Woolworths, Coles, Kmart and library. Close to plenty of bus stops and plenty of public transport. 25 minute drive to Brisbane city/Southbank. 45 minutes by public transport.
Very close to the M1 motorway - easy access to Gold Coast and north.
Private pool, unlimited internet, laundry use and big backyard.

The common areas are cleaned daily: toilet, bathroom, kitchen and dining/living room.

*Bathroom is shared with only the 2 sisters. Parents have their own bathroom.
Extras ~~~
Budget home cooked dinners are also available for $8 each.

Payment via cash on arrival.

No smokers please

Additional Info


My Pets


House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Budget Room
From $22 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Small room that features a single mattress and shelf to store belongings. A window and blinds that can pull down for privacy too :)

  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Bedroom 1
From $28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Lots of shopping centres nearby, close to M1 and lots of parks. Lots of public transport options nearby too!

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Packed lunch
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Coeliac

House Rules

Please be respectful, don’t leave messes around and please don’t be noisy after midnight.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    South Korea
    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    January 2024

    The host cancelled the booking 2 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjcznzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  677e6a5d6be0f21ae6709d7b5309a21abfe1dbc2&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    Rebecca and her family were really kind and lovely.
    Even though my English is poor, they are kind and try to communicate with me.
    Their house was always kept clean and very comfortable.
    If you are looking for a nice home stay in Australia, I recommend this homestay!
    Thank you so much:-)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rebecca in ,

    Thank you Akari, you’re welcome anytime :)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjy2mte zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  23526a4c06be74a32e7c5b1b9ece1f143146a1cb&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    An amazing family!
    I felt so welcomed when I arrived, They gave me space but also made me feel like one of them.
    There were always someone to ask if I had any questions, the house were always clean and everyone were so friendly. I even got help when I moved.
    Highly recommend this homestay, you will not get disappointed!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    Rebecca is an excellent host with a clean and cozy house. Her family is really sweet and they all made me feel safe and welcomed. In my short stay there, I felt like I was part of the family because they always chatted with me and checked up on me. Also, Rebecca's mum makes the best tasting meals I've had here in Australia and I highly recommend!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Rebecca in ,

    Thank you Yuka, it was a pleasure. I hope to see you again :) all the best

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies