About the Homestay

Coastal Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My house is a 2mins walk to Como railway station which gives easy access to all of Sydney, 5 mins walk to Georges River.
Quiet neighbourhood, bedroom has balcony overlooking nice green trees. private use of main bathroom, Queen size bed, T.V DVD in bedroom private full use of main bathroom as my room has an en-suite.
Bedroom has access to front balcony overlooking green area & small table & chairs for morning coffee/breakfast..

I have a large kitchen onto family T.V. room then on to back entertaining area with gas BBQ and outdoor furniture & sink.
Formal dining room has access to front balcony.
A small room which I use as an office with Cable Internet, printer, this room also has a bunk bed arrangement with a double bed futon and single top bunk, which is available if required.
Como is about a 20min train trip to the Centre of Sydney, 20 mins to Cronulla Beach & National Park, 30 min drive to South Coast Beaches, Horse Riding, Panaramic views etc.

I am more than happy to spend time showing guests around the city and being available to drive around country side for a little extra to cover petrol & expenses.
I have a little dog that shares the house with me. Own T.V DVD in bedroom and full use of the house. Queen size bed

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Balcony Bedroom
From $58 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large sunny east facing room with floor to ceiling glass doors onto balcony overlooking leafy reserve. Queen size bed + Furnishings

Facilities
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$450
$500
Monthly price
$1,750
$1,950
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Como is a quite leafy suburb, in the southern suburbs of Sydney known as The Sutherland Shire, nestled on the Georges River, close to Cronulla Beach and various river beaches, fishing, boat hire etc.
National Parks, bush walks, 20 minute train trip to Sydney Centre, 20 minute train trip to International and Domestic Air Port. Miranda Shopping Complex is within a 10 minute drive or train trip, one of Sydney's largest.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Full Breakfast
  • Half Board
  • Full Board
  • Packed lunch

House Rules

Guests are free to use the rest of the house so long as it is cleaned up after use.
Dishwasher and Washing machine available.
Phone and Internet use at their expense.
Full meals can be provided if required.
No parties or loud music other guests are welcome to visit provided it is cleared with me first.
No entry at all to my bedroom or en-suite.
Definitely NO SMOKING or DRUG USE.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    December 2017

    Best ever homestay!!. It truly felt like being home. Laurel is an absolutely amazing lady who went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. I will highly recommend her place to anyone who like a warm and comfortable stay with a great company.

  • 1468091034 original

    South Korea
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    January 2017

    We are very grateful to laural for opening up her home to our family to experience Australian culture and lifestyles. She was too kind and warm to us. our experience in Sydeny was the most wonderful 9 days of our life. She provided us with all we need to be a beautiful vacation. She welcomed us graciously and made us feel right at our home. I felt completely comfortable in the house and was able to watch television whenever I wanted, cook and use the kitchen, and eat with her meals. When I got home in the evenings, I would tell Laurel about our day and she tell us about her day.Most days she take and guide us to the most beautiful places such as opera house for fireworks , river for BBQ, Beaches for swimming, Mountains for enjoy the altitude panorama of the beach. My Daugher also spend a good time with Laurel playing and talking in English. our experience in Sydeny a truly memorable one. she made us feel that we should go Sydeny more and more. We loved Sydney because we loved Laurel.Thanks a lot Laurel and hope a good health and active life as you are.
    Heekyeung

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Laurel  in ,

    It was my pleasure to share my home with you and your family. The time you were here with me l felt as if I had family staying
    I know we will keep in contact
    Best wishes
    Laurel

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies