Comfortable home for a female guest

Homestay in Alexandria - Sydney, Australia

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I have a sunny good size room in a 2-bedroom apartment available for ONE female homestay guest.

The room has a comfortable king single size bed, a big table and 2 chairs. The room also opens to a private balcony.

The apartment has a kitchen, bathroom (shower and bath), a big TV, Hair-dryer, Closet / Wardrobe, Desk and Lamp, Fridge, Air Conditioning, and Mirror. I love meeting guests from all corners of the world.

The neighborhood is in the inner city of Sydney, close to public transport (with many options to the city, UNSW, Sydney uni, bondi beach and coogee beach), new state of the art local library and many trendy cafes and boutique shops.

Karolyn is 35 and enjoys sports (mainly tennis), watching movies, reading, socialising, travel, learning foreign languages, television, fashion design, and theatre. She speaks English.

Additional Info

The room rate includes the following services: washing machine usage and internet access

Additional available services at an extra charge (payable directly to your host on arrival):

Food for own preparation will be provided: 8.00 AUD

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Room 1
From $60 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 9 m2 ( 96.9 ft2 ) The room is furnished with a king single bed, a big table with 2 chairs, a fan, build-in mirror wardrobe and drawers. The room has a private balcony.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$60
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

It's very close to the CBD. Close to Redfern Station, St Peters and Green Square. Lots of cafes. Sydney park and Erko village. Close to King Street in Newtown for a multitude of restaurants and shops.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep our home secure and lock the front door when entering and leaving the house.

NO smoking of anything.

Please keep the house and your room clean and tidy.

Please keep quiet after 10pm.

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance. Visitors cannot stay overnight.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home!

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • 1521165381 original

    Spain
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    February 2019

    The appartment is really well located, the room is very pleasant and....Karolyn is a really greaaaat hostess,!! : always nice, smiling and willing to be helpful if needed.

    Thks a lot Karolyn!! Pls accept all my apologies as I forgot to add my comments (busy period last year, I completely forgot, sorry, sorry again...)

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    December 2018

    Karolin est une personne super gentille toujours prête à rendre service .appartement très propre
    Chambre agréable

  • 1515045656 original

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    July 2018

    The unit was good & my room fine. It is close a supermarket & transport to the city (by bus about 30 mins). The only probem was that I stayed in June & it was really cold with no heating.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2018

    Karolyn was lovely and welcoming. Nice neat and tidy room as well.

  • 1510224666 original

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2018

    Karolyn is a very friendly host, the room is perfect to stay in while exploring Sydney! Public transport is right there, Alexandria/Rosebery/Botany itself is also worth a visit (Grounds of Alexandria, Rosebery Cannery)! Thanks a lot, Karolyn!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Karolyn in ,

    Thanks Hannah, it was lovely having you. You were a wonderful guest. Hope the rest of your journey in Australia is amazing! Karolyn x

  • 1488749621 original

    France
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    April 2017

    Very good stay at Karolyn's place I felt immediately at ease! Karolyn is a very nice and nice young woman. Its apartment is very well located and close to any convenience: bus, train and airport. Only small problem: the room rented overlooks a busy street and over a garage. I got used to it and that did not prevent me from sleeping! Very nice experience during my stay at Karolyn!

  • 1466779200 original

    Northern Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    July 2016

    Karolyn was so friendly and welcoming. I had a very comfortable stay with her.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies