About the Homestay

Coastal
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a single person living here to share with.
This is a great location surrounded by water-ways with Motor-boat club .
yaught club . .jetty 2 minutes away.
Deep-sea fishing charters available.
This apartment is 'fully furnished' at your disposal;
It is a residential/commercial premises with. .all every cuisine to choose from at the door is also a 'fruit and vege market, delicatessen, bakery, post-office,florist, tab . . . ect

The 'double room for couples .
There is a single room which has a room divider onto lounge for a single female.
Air-conditioned with 'gas wood-fire' . . .laundry . .sun-room for drying also entertainment area . . dinning room . .2 refrigerators for supplies.
If you want to have a cigarette in the bubble- bathroom . .by all means.

The freedom to choose is all yours.
Large 'bath' with candles . . .banana bubbles or muscle salts to relax in either this hot climate or for the cooler months.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Bed/lounge room
From $36 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This bedroom has a divider and opens into the lounge. Their is a T.V and gas fire for the winter; warm and cosy.

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$260
Monthly price
$1,100
Golden Antiquity
From $43 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Good quality linen ' laundered as needed Air conditioned Iron and ironing board included Desk and Wi-Fi Large flat screen T.V n DVD Own refrigerator in the kitchen for own supplies

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$320
$420
Monthly price
$1,300
$1,600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Surrounded with clubs , they provide pick-up and drop home services.
All amenities at the door . .bus takes 10 minutes to train and 20 minutes to city.
Boating . .sailing . .scuba-diving . . coastal walking . . .all cuisines in immediate area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Noise to a minimum after midnight
Red-Wine exterior of the interior carpets please.
There will be fresh supplies available to do own breakfasts.
I will be available at times to give a guided tour and set you up for a great stay.
I have a single bed available for a extra person listed at an additional cost if you have a friend or family member travelling with you.

I just request that you enjoy yourself's here .
There is a lot of variety of things to do and places to go . .this premises is a 'Lovely Retreat' .

Parking spaces
Bus at door to train 10 mins
A personalised trip to Symbio Wild-life Park' with Koalas
Coastal walks to Kurnell and Cronulla . . .Frenchmans Bay for lunch . .Picnics

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

9 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Austria
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    I could not be more happy it felt like home. I would recomend this place to anyone.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Jennifer in ,

    This is Australia. It is a wonderful home.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    New Zealand
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Hello,
    I enjoyed my stay with Jennifer as I found her helpful, thoughtful but not intrusive. The beach is a twenty minute walk and stunning. The local pool though only ten minutes away was closed for renovations. Public transport to the city was excellent. Jennifer is close to the airport and the bus easy to catch. Plus a taxi from the airport was cheap to her house. There is a supermarket five minutes away making things relatively straight forward. Pua (NZ)

    Read more »

  • 1484939505 original

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Jen is an amazing and warm host. She makes you feel right at home. You have everything you need and then some in her lovely home. It's easy to get into the city theres lots of trainsport links to everywhere else in Sydney. I would definitely stay again :)

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Chile
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2017

    Jennifer me recibió muy bien. Siempre se preocupó de mi y aunque estuve sólo una semana me hizo sentir como si estuviera en mi propia casa.
    Totally recommended!!

  • 1449215836 original

    India

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    We stayed at Jennifer's for 41 days and had a blast and i am pretty positive she would say that too . She is absolutely adorable and made us feel more than welcome. I just loved her pets ( Snowball , Bindi and Bob) in that order :). our stay with her was more than just that of a guest ,by the end of it all it was like bidding farewell to family :) . The location of the house is really ideal with several eateries and convenience stores at a stones throw distance, the bus stop is right at the doorstep and takes no more than 10-15 min to the train station.
    The room itself is very comfy with all amenities like TV, iron , study table etc.
    Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Sydney.

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Malaysia

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    My wife and I very happy to stayed in Jennifer's house. She is very kind and lovely. The bedroom is very comfortable, every night we slept very well.

    Bus station is just in front of Jennifer's house, so is easy to access to public transport.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom

    5 hearts
    May 2015

    Jen was a magnificent host and really went out of her way to make my stay comfortable. The room was big with its own flat screen TV. Jen also provided little extras like ironing board and tea making facilities in the room. The bed itself was very comfortable. Jen keeps two little dogs and a cat so you need to be comfortable with animals. They are cute and give no trouble to guests.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Saudi Arabia
    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    April 2015

    I had a good stay at Jennifer's place! She was nice, kind and friendly with me. She helped me a lot to get settled down. We enjoyed together as we went to many beaches.
    The area was very calm and convenient with an easy access to Sydney CBD. I definitely recommend this place to other travelers, including tourists and students.

    Thanks Jenn for everything you did for me.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Netherlands

    4 hearts
    January 2015

    We had a perfect stay at Jennifer's place! She was very kind and took us for a picnic on the beach straight after we arrived, that was a great experience.

    The location was very good with an easy access to Sydney CBD. So we would definitely recommend this place to other travelers.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies