Bondi Beach friendly, family home

Homestay in Bondi Beach - Sydney, Australia

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Large family home in trendy North Bondi with beautiful, garden oasis. Serene and tranquil surroundings but still 10 minute flat stroll to world-famous Bondi Beach and 2minutes walk to trendy cafés, great coffee and direct 389 bus route to Bondi Junction - a world-class shopping destination.

The house itself is 4 bedrooms and the room to rent on the upper level with private access to its very own balcony overlooking the garden, your very own bathroom and under car parking facilities. The large bedroom is fully furnished with a comfy queen size bed, chest of drawers and wardrobe and side tables. WIFI is available. Try your hand at surfing - we have a garden shed containing a few boards and a bike to take in the beautiful surrounds at a leisurely pace. You are most welcome to borrow either/both during your stay. Living areas are spacious, kitchen new and extremely well equipped with an outdoor dining area.

The house is a much-loved family home, we have had live-in au pair's previously so the three children are cognisant of giving guests space and we welcome the opportunity to have them experience different cultures and languages when guests stay. Likewise, we feel privileged to live in such a beautiful area of the world and want to be able to share this with people from around the world.

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Dble b/rm: garden views, own balcony & b/rm
From $50 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Light, bright large double room for 1 person or couple (small child could also be accommodated, porta-cot avail). North facing, garden views, private balcony, own bathroom

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$70
$95
Weekly Price
$400
$480
Monthly price
$1,500
$2,000
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is located in the suburb of North Bondi. Perfectly located 10 minutes flat walk to world-famous Bondi Beach yet safe and quiet enough for a sleep-in before strolling less than 2 minutes for your selection of great local cafes for great food and coffee.

We are a 2 minute walk to the 389 bus route which will take you 10-15mins directly to Bondi Junction - a major shopping destination with everything from trendy cafes and restaurants to major high-end and high-street fashion boutiques, specialty shops, movies and supermarkets. Stay on the same bus and you will be in the City of Sydney 30 minutes further on.

If you have your own car/car hire during your stay please feel free to use our undercover car park. This is a huge bonus as on or off-street parking is extremely hard to find anywhere in Bondi.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

As a guest you will have your own access to your room upstairs via the back door. We respectfully ask that you keep noise to a minimum after 12 midnight and not invite strangers into our home. Please enjoy your stay with us and treat our home as if it were your own.

Smoking is not allowed.

2 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Best experience ever! Amie is so lovely and kind. She gave me lot of advice on my trip and about the best tours near Sydney. The room and the private bathroom were perfect, so clean and comfortable. The house is near the sea and near a stop bus, so practical!!
    I certainly recommend this experience to you guys!! It's like being at home, but far from home !!! Thank you Amie!!

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Canada
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Even if we could not meet petssonsly amie is now a friend we where there longer than supposed cause she had to go take carr off her mom and us we take care off the house a litle dog 2more days but we communicate daily and finaly amie was a grest host 5star for her lise and denis

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies