Aussie semi retired, love pets.

Homestay in Regional, country. - Wodonga, Australia

About the Homestay

Rural Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live in Victoria Australia close to the Murray River, I would be classified as an empty nester as my children are all grown up and left home. I love my little dog & cat, they are very friendly. New additions 3 Isa Red Chickens, definitely free range eggs for breakfast included. Arrangements can be made for pick up from train station, bus or Albury Airport.

Pets

Cat, Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Green Room
From $28 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a double room for 1 person or for a couple, or who don't mind sharing. Has a large mirror as a feature wall.

Facilities
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$70
Weekly Price
$210
Monthly price
$840
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is 3 hrs drive to Melbourne, Canberra, 5 hrs to Sydney. We have an airport in Albury domestic. International Airport at Melbourne Tullamarine or Sydney. We also have train & bus services from capital cities to our regional area which is also close to the snow, wineries, Ned Kelly country.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

I am a very meticuious person, leave things how you find them. Respect each other and don't assume anything, better to ask first.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    I keep a fond memory of my stay that Lorraine and David made so homely. They are attentive warm-hearted hosts that made me feel welcome. Even the hens are nice that give all these wonderful eggs!

  • 1513650609 original

    Egypt
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2018

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    Friendly, chatty, nice bed, good value too. Thanks for a great night

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia

    5 hearts
    January 2016

    Lorraine and Dave were very nice, they went out of their way to make me feel completely comfortable. The house was immaculate and it was great value for money. I would recommend Lorraine and Dave 100 %.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies