About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A modern brick house w/ 4bedrooms , rumpus, pergola & a backyard garden. We love singing and an active member of our parish choir. Our daughter still lives w/ us , my husband is a chef & I'm an accounts Payable/gen cashier, both working in the same hotel in Wollongong. Our friends frequent the house because they find that we are accommodating and always have special foods to share, likewise fresh harvest. We consider our guests as part of our family and we look and take good care of them.

Additional Info

from time to time, we allow them to cook their special food to share with the family and do the cleaning up afterwards.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

west wing
From $67 per night
Family Room
Sleeps 4

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Bunk, 1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a room with a bunk bed and a single bed a wardrobe and a computer desk & a tv monitor for video watching or computer games. This is the room closer to the kitchen & family room.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
$84
$120
Weekly Price
$529
$756
Monthly price
$2,016
$2,880
south wing
From $77 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

this room has a queen bed with built in wardrobe & a computer desk w/ drawers

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$96
$107
Weekly Price
$607
$674
Monthly price
$2,314
$2,571
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

we are in a quiet and immaculate location near Dapto cbd. 5 minutes walk to dapto mall, train station, catholic church and the bus stops. there is one bus stop accross the road.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking inside the bedroom and please notify the host if you accidentally spill water/liquid on the floor board so it can be cleaned right away. Be respectful, polite & responsible person all the time. All security measures should be strictly followed whilst staying in our house. Advance notice for any plans that involves the family & to treat the house as their own home.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

11 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    October 2018

    Myself and 3 friends stayed with Maria after the Yours & Owls music festival in Woolongong. Maria was super nice and gave us a free lift to festival because she was going that way for some errands anyway, which was super lovely! We didn’t really use the facilities at her house to the extent we could have eg: having a shower or eating breakfast because we felt a bit unsure and a bit uncomfortable to do that. For the time that we were there, we spent it cooped up in the bedroom because we didn’t really feel like we were allowed anywhere else. But all in all, we needed a place to sleep for the night and that’s what we got. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs the same. Thank you Maria

    Read more »

  • 1536630098 original

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Maria and family were extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to visit the area. Will definitely contact again he next time I’m in town.

  • 1486721794 original

    Australia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2017

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    England
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    February 2017

    Very friendly host. Room clean, bed ok. Bit of a delay before being let in.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2016

    I have to thank Maria, Danny and Dolly. They made me feel like home, driving me around, cooking dinner for me, always ready to help out in any ways.
    The house is close to shops and restaurants and the train station is few minutes walk.
    Thanks again.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Belarus
    Age 35 - 44

    2 hearts
    September 2016

    Very friendly Maria.. but dirty linen.. Friday loud party at the neighbor...

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    3 hearts
    July 2016

    Nice place to stay and the hosts were accommodating and flexible with my working shifts.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    May 2016

    good basic digs, not to far from Wollongong, close to eateries and clubs

  • 1461755040 original

    Australia

    5 hearts
    May 2016

    Nice house, nice host.

  • 5 hearts
    March 2016

    Maria Linda is a very friendly person loves to talk to people. She took us for a small city tour. Showed us tourist attractions nearby which I liked a lot. As I am an Indian, there's not much Indian food nearby :(

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies