Large room near Southbank

Homestay in South Brisbane - Woolloongabba, Australia

About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Period style
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Our place is in South Brisbane 4101, walking distance to SouthBank, UQ, QUT, City centre, Southbank rail stop, Mater bus, West End and many more interesting places.

Th room is a large, bright, fully furnished and air conditioned room with your own TV, Xbox and fridge, in a prime location. Parking is only on-street.
There is one bathroom to share and limited communal space, and the kitchen/washing is free for you to use. Electricity and linen supplied for you.

About us-

Our house is a family environment, myself and my two sons, who go to school every day. We are Australian, and English is the only language spoken in the house. With homestay, I like to help you get set up in every aspect, and then give you lots of independence. I am always here for support if you need me for any questions you may have about Brisbane, and to make sure that you are safe and comfortable and have everything you need.

Facilities for your use-

There is unlimited high speed internet. We have free clothes washing machine with cleaning products included, laundry, bathroom with shower and small bath tub. The bathroom is ordinary, it is large and clean. There is hair dryer for your use.

In your room you have a TV, X-Box, computer if you require it, fridge, air conditioner, fan, ironing board and iron, yoga mat and foam roller to stretch out after travelling.
Looking forward to having you stay!

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Non Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Comfortable Room
From $36 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a sunny, light bedroom, with a view to outside. Desk, TV & xbox, storage, fridge in room, can house 2ppl at $23 each p day (2 bed levels). Removable for 1 guest. Lockable & close to bathroom/front door

Facilities
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$41
Weekly Price
$270
Monthly price
$1,090
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live in a wonderful Art Deco building conveniently located close in South Brisbane near both UQ , QUT, Griffith & tafe Southbank and a short ride from the language school in the CBD (please check the location map). Our home has 3 bedrooms, wooden floorboards and high ceilings, but with modern and comfortable amenities. Southbank is our local park. In the mornings you can jog by the river at Southbank, or at Kangaroo Point Cliffs.

Transport-

Bus- Local travel options include a bus stop outside the building on Annerley Rd, Mater Hill stop on the busway that allows you to get anywhere in Brisbane and even to Cairns and north QLD.
Train- Park Road train station is close to here.
Bicycle- We have a space for bicycles at our place (you can use mine) and Brisbane also has a bike hire system, with rows of bikes near our home.
Electric scooter hire- Brisbane has "lime scooters", they go up to 30kms an hour but you do not need a licence. Check out the app!

For more amazing things to do in Brisbane, please have a look at the "Visit Brisbane" website.

Other options in Brisbane include the Eagle Street dining precinct, and The Valley nightclub precinct, all closely accessible by city hopper (free) and train which is at the end of our street. Surfers Paradise at the Gold Coast (1 hours drive) and hinterland and whale watching, as well as Australia's major theme parks including Dreamworld, Whitewater world, Wet n Wild, Sea World, and Movie World. 20 minute drive to the dock fkr Stradbroke Island where you can camp ir day trip.
For north QLD adventures, you have the Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef, Palm Cove, Daydream and Hamilton Islands in the Whitsudndays, Atherton Tablelands and the Daintree rainforest that gave wild cassowary (the coast has salt water crocodiles!!) :)

I am looking forward to hosting you!!

#Locals Tip# Have a look at dining and entertainment deals for some great ideas by googling "Deals Extra Brisbane", there is always great savings and inspiration to be had there.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

I would rather have a non smoker, and someone who is comfortable with children.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yotmwmti zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c133a503c7bd63b5d4193cb3f4be09ca754621a4&style=small

    United States
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2020

    Sonia was a super kind host. The location is great....close to city......I would absolutely recommend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    The room has a nice big bed, a fridge, a desk and also other good equipment. I have missed nothing. If I had any questions or problems, I could ask the whole family for advice, and I was also invited to some family activities.
    I felt warmly welcomed, I really enjoyed the stay!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynju1mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  6b9182d7c14af1ac3c197dc75fad72c6c2771f12&style=small

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    May 2019

    Sonia was really lovely! Very helpful. The house was lovely and clean. She fed my son and made sure he got to where he needed to be. Without her hosting my son he would never been able to attend work experience in Brisbane.❤️

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Sonia in ,

    Thanks Carol,
    Your son is an absolute treasure and you should be very proud. I'm always here if anyone of your other sons, or anyone in your town needs a homestay down in Brisbane!
    Thanks for the kind review!

    Sonia

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynji3mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  93d5a37e18e103b1bc82fd177a73b57ed30482f7&style=small

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntg2otg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f19e9190f8550988f40319207bb9c51266d5fe44&style=small

    New Caledonia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Great place to stay, very friendly host..thank byou

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Australia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    August 2017

    My homestay with Sonia was great, she was very welcoming. The room was and a good size and well equipped, while the location was great with shops and public transport close by.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies