About the Homestay

Suburban Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

One comfortable, air conditioned single bedroom with own private bathroom in two bedroom townhouse, with unlimited wi-fi at no extra cost. Five minutes walk to the Yeronga train station (Ferny Grove/Beenleigh line). Handy to local shops, hospitals and universities. The shops include a green grocer, butcher, chemist, bottle shop, fast food, Thai restaurant, Sushi outlet, coffee shop and more....

Some may find it noisy as the Homestay is quite close to a busy road and train line.

Brisbane CBD is only 8km away and it takes either 15 minutes by road or 20 minutes by train at a cost of approximately $4 each way.

Tennis fans would be happy to know my home is just a 15 minute walk from the Pat Rafter Tennis arena, Ken Fletcher park and Fresco's cafe/restaurant.

I share my home with my four rescue cats who are always curious but if you don't bother them, they won't bother you. On the other hand if you pay them attention, you will be rewarded!

There is also full kitchen facilities including a microwave and a laundry available. I'm happy for you to use these facilities if you can leave them as you found them.

Parking space on the property is only big enough for a small car, otherwise there is parking in nearby streets.

I look forward to meeting you.

Cheers
Carolyn

Pets

4 Cats

House Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 120 nights

Check-in date must be before 21 Jan 2020

Available for given dates

Room 1
From $31 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

A bright, spacious single room on the first floor facing the east. There is air-conditioning and built in wardrobe with shelving (see picture), and free access to wireless internet.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$40
Weekly Price
$230
Monthly price
$950
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our townhouse is located southwest of Brisbane, ten minutes by car or 15 minutes by train to the CBD. It is handy to local shops and major arterial roads.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Please keep showers to 5 minutes and turn off lights and electrical goods when not in use. It is expected you will leave everything (including the kitchen if used) as clean and tidy as you found it. Meals are not to be eaten in the bedroom - you are welcome to use the dining table. Please don't leave food scraps in your room or wet towels on the floor.

My cats are to remain inside at all times so be mindful when coming and going to close the doors behind you. Their comfort and safety is as much of a priority to me as is yours.

A light breakfast is available if required but other meals are up to you.

I am not available 24/7 so if you will be arriving late, please let me know.

Thanks, I look forward to meeting you.

Smoking is not allowed.

4 Reviews

  • Photo

    Iran
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    The experience for me was truly great as I arrived at Brisbane for the first time and needed a calm and clean place to stay in. Not only is Ms Carolyn herself an affable and personable person, also her house and the room are quite neat and tidy. Regarding Cats, I was not in ordinary
    Homestay, I wan in a cat-lover place that for me it was perfect, as I love them as much as she does.

  • 1461658958 original

    Australia
    Age 45 - 54

    4.5 hearts
    July 2016

    I was working shift work in Bris for a couple of days and Carolyn accommodated my strange working hours very well. The room was very clean and comfortable .It was a bonus to have my own bathroom and a TV in the room. Great value for money and a lovely host. I would definitely stay again if the room was available

  • 1455181853 original

    Romania
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    June 2016

    An overall great experience. Carolyn is very friendly and helpful, non-intrusive and concerned with the guest's comfort. The location is perfect, very good access to public transportation. Well equipped kitchen, very clean place. And no need to worry about the cats. They are well educated and cared for. I will definitely chose this host again!

  • 1455939482 original

    Thailand
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2016

    Great place to stay and Carolyn is a wonderful host. Very clean and tidy with private bathroom. Conveinent location close to train station with a short ride to city. Thank you Carolyn for everything and I love you cats.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies