Nice Room Close To City And Nature

Homestay in Lynn Valley - North Vancouver, Canada

About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We have a very comfortable, clean bedroom with a kingsize bed, separate bathroom, in a modern family home. Our home is close to transit, shopping and parks in North Vancouver's Lynn Valley neighbourhood.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From $50 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

We live in a very clean and safe neighbourhood in Lynn Valley, North Vancouver. Our home is close to shopping malls, hiking/walking/mountain biking trails, Lynn Canyon Suspension Bridge and ski hills. We are also close to Capilano University and are 9 km from the centre of Vancouver with good transit options.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking in the house
No overnight guests unless approved
No loud noise

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

11 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjm1mdk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  01efecd980b1ceaa6a29f981972ae744a4fa1c4e&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Marg and Gord are lovely and were very helpful in providing information about public transport and the local area. The room and bathroom were private and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you for having me stay at such short notice Marg and Gord :)

  • Aachttfidu8kekqclzzo1ohxgaizkkxle7zzndywolulwec1=s96 c

    United States
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    the family was nice and accommodating to my late night arrival. provided a hearty breakfast and was fun to talk to

  • Aoh14ggx1yx1s pb nuklm1rpnqee9bxv9zc0o4t5voqoe2lev7zz 4momau jois7rxrn2vwdsgcgrepcrz9tg5zvn2iu0v2wfmnbzsodcibykh3uddvl cgo9mglzqwpdvyxjm6z3x0tn79actqdlzombonehnf4uflpaxavnisuayarlwujtdaxsdaohdldjmzsjzd mmwporpjxrbwsbmml4indbkdio ufc2fv4hizfmneojyblldoyftc1x8wyuhza1c ktwf x 3byvpwursncuikfrmcjnmk1chspvrmjd8nn76pjnuert5ek1p6lotgroqku4ea5sgruidwj166owrlxc75rnivdbnhbfdmxvsr3lobuwikcq epx4hql8gtvxiz1ymr26sxlk4astubp crssms8hiigyxu853eh7twnhioqmadpgtyup3bbpwtz7fh7gzub6hy rfahrekbceexwaohk5iett3f9ofdcq0yxytqihylvzvh owcerwnbnjlr59bryc8wfpjpeml69ralpo2ryawazp2ojct9d2brtcz9jcl idt8ianmhyfl0hd xbxq4pqzyp8lijvhw5dqlyt1gx fybyxmrcfvfoulmrjwvkaerf ztuvgntm8kgqazzvqlmbjfhl7swlwcu7ogm7jtrfqy2j4ann  1qspbqzsboo hgca9vbkuz5cj3juwfoczlbsrzec7gbshas9xuxescps8eb35claitzvd 4pl98mzsm1x7ihg=s96 c

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    July 2022

    The host cancelled the booking 9 days before the arrival date.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjewndc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  101f08ad7474e4b886e349a8acdf7bdf21348944&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    They’re definitely so nice home stay family!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmje1mzu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ac4bca20e109ac1fc9a1fdf7a6b3adba9f532ce3&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    April 2022

    The best hosts ever! I felt like home there. They are so welcoming and friendly. I wish I could stay more. I'll definitely stay again. Good luck Gordon and Marg!

  • Aatxajwdv2hmdny6wbd7h5rkcmppdcgxvhiwzu2usr1c=s96 c

    Age 18 - 24

    Automated Post
    May 2021

    The host cancelled the booking.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2021

    Marg and her husband are the best hosts ever. They were really warm and welcoming. They also offered me a bowl of fruits and hot chocolate. They made sure I had extra blankets and a heater to stay warm and were always available to make sure I was comfortable and all my needs were being met. They are jovial and friendly and make great conversation. They live in an amazing neighborhood and their homestay has a nice, cozy and homey vibe to it. Very clean place too. Also great for students because you have your own privacy to study and relax. I absolutely loved my stay with them and will happily stop by again. I highly recommend them. Really safe and reliable hosts. 5 stars!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdewmzm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7bf0c42bc89552d08bc8f1d3aa7cf42a029d1663&style=small

    Age 65 - 74

    5 hearts
    September 2020

    Marg and Gord are wonderful hosts, very warm and friendly people, they made me feel welcome and at home. The room and bathroom are very clean, king size bed is very comfy. Location is also great, you can walk everywhere, great hiking trails next to the house. I will definitely recommend Marg's and Gord's place to stay for short or longer term.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynju1mdk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7e438c5aab55c87e69d7c1a8b693d9512f6e381d&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2019

    Amazing. 100% awesome humans

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ymtc2mzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f5f5b22f27122103348e56f37e57d13a1f6d22a3&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Marg and Don have an absolutely beautiful home.
    They were both very welcoming and the room is so comfortable!
    I highly recommend staying with them in their wonderful pretty neighborhood.
    Close to anything you need

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies