About the Homestay

Urban
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We live in the very beautiful Broadway area in Saskatoon. We live in a larger character home two blocks from the river. We are within walking distance to the University of Saskatchewan, downtown, the river and main shopping areas.

We have two young daughters and my husband and I are teachers. We also have a very shy and quiet small dog.

We have a large bedroom that sits empty most of the time and would love to rent this to a female university student during the year.

We are looking for a female student only

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 28 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Downstairs bedroom
From $26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large, but cozy bedroom downstairs. Double bed with desk and sitting area. Own bathroom.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$26
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our home is very close to the river, to downtown, to the university and Broadway. A fifteen minute walk to the university, eight minute walk to downtown and two minute walk to Broadway. Bus routes very close by.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

We are looking for a female student who would like a quiet home during the day to study in and someone who would like to work on their English. You are welcome to eat with us, or make your own meals, please clean up after.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • 1526080549 original

    Brazil
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    It was amazing living with Krista, Tyler and the girls! They are all very friendly, lovely and kind. They took me everywhere and introduced me to everyone. Thanks to them I made lots of friends and had the best experience of my life! If you are looking for a cultural experience, they are the right Canadian family to do so. They made me felt welcomed and loved in a foreign country.
    I will miss you guys while in Brazil, but I will definitely visit you when going back. Until then, I will always remember you as the family who made my dream come true. Thank you so much for opening your house and hearts for international students like me!

    Read more »

  • 1478350281 original

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    I had a wonderful time with the family! Their home is lovely, and I felt at my home during my stay. I had all support that I needed from Krista and Tyler. They are amazing and so kind. I’m very grateful for being part of the family! Nora and Aubrie made my days happier <3. They are such nice girls. I had my privacy and a comfortable room. I highly recommend this family house!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Krista  in ,

    Thank you Ana!! We miss you so much!

  • 1461947509 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2016

    Very friendly family!! I had a great stay. You always feel welcome! I miss the whole family, even their dog Andy ;) . The location is really good and safe: Broadway is a nice neighborhood with lots of good restaurants, not far from downtown and the river. To go to work, I had a bike. It was very good. I recommend this homestay :)

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies