Safe and Beautiful Area - Friendly

Homestay in Safe And Beautiful - Scarborough, Canada

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Your homestay host Benjamin and Hanna welcome you to Toronto. Want to get a taste of the best.
things to do in Toronto? I am more than happy to provide tips and advice on the best things to see and do in Toronto and in the Safe And Beautiful area. We enjoy painting and board games but always look forward to meeting new people.

Hanna is 52. Enjoys travelling, gospel concerts, sports, cooking, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, painting, reading, photography, learning foreign languages, socialising, television, gardening, nature, board games, and fashion design. She speaks English

Benjamin is 55. He speaks English and enjoys sports, watching movies, music, gigs, festivals, reading, learning foreign languages, socialising, travel, television, gardening, nature, board games, and science

** ADDITIONAL INFO**

The room rate includes the following services

Laundry - machine wash once a week for long stay guest every ( 7 days)
Free WiFi in all room
Hair dryer - If needed
If cleaning is needed for the room, the necessary tools and stuff will be given.

We do not have any pets

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 15 nights

Check-in date must be before 19 Mar 2022

Available for given dates

Room 2
From $34 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 10.2 m2 ( 110.1 ft2 )

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Mirror
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$35
Weekly Price
$240
Room 1
From $38 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Size: 16.3 m2 ( 175.2 ft2 ) This is a large double room for 1 person ( will charge less ) or 2 ( rate remains same). It is on the middle level, west facing, with large window with great view of Garden.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$40
$60
Weekly Price
$270
$380
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My house is easy to find in Safe And Beautiful. Don't worry as soon as you complete your booking and pay your deposit online you will get an email with our exact address. I can help you then with directions as soon as you let me know how you will be arriving.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

**** All guests will be verified, by checking their passport details, a picture, and other IDs ****
*** Before booking please read the rules and be agreeable, ****
** Coffee, or tea as a compliment will be provided for breakfast
The payment could be done by cash due upon arrival or PAY PAL prior to arrival.
Check in - please find out with us ( As we work it might get last in coming home) Check out 11.00 am to 11.30 am
Please keep our home secure and double-check the front door when entering and leaving the house
Please have your rooms and bathroom clean
Please have your meal at the dinning table
Please do not adjust the heat settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you
Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please
Please do not invite strangers into our home;
Cancellations will incur 15% charge
Upon booking a 15% of rent is due

Following strict Covid-19 safety measures, we ask the guests to comply with the following:

1. The guests need to advise us that they are clear of covid,
2. was not exposed to Covid persons,
3. Has not been out of the country for ;3 weeks
4. No fever
5. No cough, runny nose
6. No Covid symptoms

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

30 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdcwndu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  60f62d261033e647dc2476605f648d6381b76969&style=small

    Philippines
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2021

    This HomeStay was a Godsend and was the perfect one for my situation. The landlady at the other place cancelled at the last minute because and it was understandable because it was an 11-day quarantine that the government required for travellers to do. We were forced to look for another booking. I saw this at Google and was the first one to respond to my message. They're very kind and easy to talk to and can teach you a lot of things if you are new (I'm an international student) and they'll provide you with everything you need once you arrive there. This couple is my definition of a perfect welcome to Canada, especially to those who have their family here yet. I definitely recommend this HomeStay to everyone! Once again, I thank you, Benjamin and Hanna :)

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hanna in ,

    Hi Gian, Thank you for this nice review. We reviewed you too.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdq5odm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b744e7a500f3a5810adce1dd46a42cedc615740b&style=small

    Canada
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    April 2021

    I had a great stay here...highly recommend.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2019

    They were a great couple and the atmosphere of their home was welcoming and warm.I honestly wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Photo

    South Korea
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    Hosts Hanna and Benjamin are very warm-hearted, friendly and helpful! They always try to give me useful information, and always ask my opinion to provide best conditions for my homestay in every aspect. They serve breakfast every morning, and with extra cost, I can have dinner, which are very good.
    The house is located near a small-sized mall with a few restaurants, and if you go a bit further, there is a very big mall near the subway station. It's easy to get access to bus stops near the house, and once you get a bus, you can easily transfer to metro.
    So highly recommend to all!!!

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    Very good
    very helpful
    Very informative and supportive
    Very much homely

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Japan
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    January 2019

    They are nice and I enjoyed staying with them. nice and safe place to stay!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2019

    Hanna and Benjamin are the nicest! I stayed in the single bed room and it is as shown, it has all you need for you to feel comfortable. The house has a really convenient location (5 minutes walking to the bus stop). I asked them for instructions on how to arrive from the airport and for some extra charge they offered to pick me up (this helped a lot considering it was my first time in Toronto). I only stayed for 3 days but they made me feel like home! I definitely recommend this homestay, if needed I’ll come back! Thank you Hanna and Benjamin!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yndi1mdm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  26cb6df7a2fa67435ee3988aa37e78fcebb85480&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2018

    Hanna and Benjamin are very kind and helpfull. They like to discuss and provide tips, they are always available, and the most important you are feeling at home, don’t hésitate to try!!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hanna in ,

    Thanks Florence, we too had a pleasant time with you and Leia, unfortunately we could have spoken ALOT, and shared many things, unfortunately did not have time, you are always welcome here.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Vietnam
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    I have wonderful experiences spending my stay here. The room was great and tidy. Hanna and Benjamin treated me like I am a part of their family, Benjamin made my first experience in Canada splendid by showing me everything (bus route, bus stop) I need for my very first day to school although it was at midnight, It also made me homesick when I tried Hanna’s dinner since she prepared it just like my country’s cuisine.
    I will surely comeback if I have chances, they are my first greatest Canadian friends

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hanna in ,

    Awe! That was sweet!
    Of course you are welcome any time Tri.
    If you want to treat us like your family in Canada you are more than welcome as you always have a place amidst of us...
    Couldn’t talk much as you were sleeping most time when we were around.
    Yes pls drop by..
    Hanna

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Romania
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2018

    Very wonderful and nice people! Any questions or concerns that I might have had, Benjamin and Hanna provided answers and were very accommodating! Thank you guys!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Hanna in ,

    Thanks Alex, you are welcome to our home. You are nice guest too.
    Very appreciative. It is nice to host people like you .
    Hanna

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies