About the Homestay

Rural Modern
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I'm Margie 49 years old, married with 4 kids 3 boys and 1 girl..
Our eldest son is 23 years old student taking up a Psychology ..second 18 years old taking up nursing 3rd 14 years old and girl is 9 years old...
my husband is 52 years old working full time in School board as a Custodian..
I love to cook filipino food ,Chinese food ,Mexican food Canadian food and Italian food....our religion is Catholic.
Our children school is A catholic school..we are very friendly family ,honest, loyal and helpful.
we always went to church every Sunday ..Sunday is our family day ...our hobby are swimming ,walking ,cycling and of course i really loved to cook sometimes i can cook to our guest .....
our house closed to everything recreation centre, bus stop ,Universities, skytrain ,church, shopping mall, grocery and etc..banks..
I have 2 brothers and 1 sister ..here in Surrey ..
We lived and staying downstairs most of the time so my 3 bedrooms upstairs its good for the homestays people they have private entrance back and front door ..

If you will choose our home for sure you will enjoy it because you have it and its all yours.
Thank you and God Bless ..
With love Margie and family..

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Available for given dates

Single bed with drawers no closet but with study table and lamp .
From $20 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Single bed with drawers and no closet

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Monthly price
$600
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is 10 min walk to surrey cental and less than 5 min and near a bus stop as you exit street.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Beach
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Very quite place , Shared bathrooms for homestay only, bedrooms are upstairs very nice locations ,close to Everything Simon Frase University , 10 minutes walk to skytrain kitchen for homestay only and living room too, laundry rooms shared with host and family we have high speed internet (wifi)..
No damages to the house..
No drinking.
No smoking.
No pet
No parties.

Smoking is not allowed.

9 Reviews

  • Photo

    Ukraine
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thanks Vlad will see you on September .

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2019

    Margie was amazing! She really made me feel at home and went above and beyond!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thank you Very much Pierre.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yntg2ntu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  3e33386a547e23caa6b1c9e91e021528de66dd5c&style=small

    Iran
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2019

    she is really salt of the earth...

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thank you Shahriyar.Thanks for choosing my place.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    India
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    June 2018

    It’s great for me and my parents like too. She is very caring and kind lady. She and her family always try to provide me family environment.
    Thanks

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thank you so much we liked you too.Welcome to our family and Thank you for choosing my place And for staying with us.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Margie was very helpful and really nice. I was in town doing work training and it was a perfect place to rest my head for 2 nights.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Hi Taylor thank you so much for choosing my home ..Taylor was a nice guy friendly and cheerful..Comeback again!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    Margie is really very nice and cooperative and she is very helpful, a real home like feel in her house.

    Satisfied with her service !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thanks Amanda..

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndi0njy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  c565d09c2efd85fbf1917ab58ac0d77e46f26cbb&style=small

    Belgium
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    January 2018

    This was my first time traveling out of europe and for a longer period of time, Margie made it feel like home right away, the house is very clean and in a nice location, and if you need anything at all you can just ask any of the hosts.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Margie in ,

    Thanks Kwin .Kwinten was a nice guy always happy and very friendly thank you for choosing my home ...

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xnzu4mdm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  21eac00b1cca51f798b822b16db2564331173843&style=small

    Japan
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2017

    She really cares about people and treated me as a family. I have strong respect for her and her family. Thank you always.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Canada
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    September 2017

    If you are clean and disciplined, you will enjoy your stay at this place in Surrey,BC. Margie's house is clean, the rooms are on the upper level, she has a well stocked kitchen and a roofed patio. Her residence is located in close proximity to the Church, Bus Stand, Surrey Central Sky Train Station, Supermarkets, Public Library, Malls and Banks. For students, the Simon Fraser University(S.F.U) in Surrey is within walking distance. Margie is very approachable at any hour and offers all her guests a free pick-up from Vancouver International Airport.

    Read more »

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies