About the Homestay

Nature Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I am a certified and experienced English as a Second Language (E.S.L.) teacher and can tutor you in our home if you wish for an extra fee. Newly renovated bedrooms, bathroom, flooring, and paint. Our home is a 7-minute walk to a bus that goes to the Skytrain, shops, S.F.U.- Surrey campus, Kwantlen Polytechnic University- Surrey campus and other schools which offer English language training. It is a 5-minute bus ride to the library, swimming pool, gym/recreation centre, banks and grocery stores.
I am also a writer-editor and can speak French and am learning Spanish. My husband is a businessman who works from home. We have four boys aged 18,16, 15 and 9. We homeschool them. We love and serve Jesus Christ.

We all have enjoyed international students in our home over the past several years. We like sports, music, movies, and books. We have a large yard and deck for barbecues. We live close to several peaceful nature walks. Kerry enjoys teaching and coaching people in sports. You are always welcome to join us in scenic hikes, concerts, swimming, shopping, football, soccer, basketball, baseball, hockey, etc. We enjoy interacting with our guests, showing them around our city and sharing information about the country and culture. We love learning about your personal story about your country and culture.
We have three large bedrooms available with a bathroom and kitchen just for the international guests. One bedroom has a bunk bed with two single mattresses. The other has a king size bed. The third is the largest and brightest with a sofa bed. There is a separate back entrance. Each bedroom has a lock with a key.
I can cook many different styles of excellent food such as Canadian, Asian, Mexican, Japanese, German, Italian, etc.
You can have a 2 or 3 meal per day plan for an extra fee. Rice can be served daily! Or you could cook for yourself if you want.
You will have a wonderful time in our fun-loving family! We would be honored to have you as part of our family.

The fee includes utilities such as hot water, electricity, very high-speed internet WiFi, laundry access and local telephone calls. Ask us how much it is if you want lunch and/or dinner included.
Have a good day! :) We always speak English and we can help you improve your English! We like to learn bits of other languages too. Welcome to Canada! We hope to hear from you soon.

House Facilities
  • Bikes for use
  • Computer
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 7 nights

Maximum stay is for 180 nights

Check-in date must be before 24 Jul 2020

Available for given dates

King Room
From $22 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This is a large room with a king bed for 1 or two people. It is on the ground floor, facing west. It has a desk, side tables and a large dresser and closet. The door locks with a key.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Weekly Price
$160
$260
Monthly price
$710
$1,200
Single room
From $23 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

There is a single bed and side table, a large closet, a cabinet, a desk and chair and two desk lamps. The window is east-facing. The room is next to the bathroom which has a sink, toilet and large glass shower.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Weekly Price
$180
Monthly price
$700
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is in a peaceful treed neighbourhood, a 5-minute walk from the bus stop. It is a 1 km from 2 restaurants, a medical clinic, pharmacy, gas station, and convenience store. One minute away by foot is a nice park with a paved walking track and trees. We are one bus from the Skytrain and a 40 minute drive from the airport. Surrey has several parks with forest walks. Surrey Lake Park is a 25 minute walk away.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Sorry, no smoking, drugs or alcohol permitted.
Please lock the door when leaving. No overnight guests permitted without authorization. Please be considerate of and keep tidy shared spaces such as washrooms and kitchens.
If you're not sure about something, please ask us!

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    India
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2018

    What a great family, one the rarest nice people you would find, anywhere in the world.
    They are helping, caring, all 4 boys are great.
    I would recommend staying with them for the true Canadian experience.
    We felt like staying with family. Thank you

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Loriann in ,

    Thank you so much for the great review Karan! We enjoyed getting to know you and your family. All the best in the future.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Gostaria de agradecer a toda a família pelo os dias que passei ai, gostei muito de ficar ai com vocês, me senti em casa uma família muito acolhedora, assim que tiver oportunidade ficarei ai com vocês de novo e quando quiser minha casa esta de portas abertas para vocês. Um grande abraço.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Loriann in ,

    Here is Etevaldo's review in translation: I would like to thank the whole family for the days I spent there, I really enjoyed staying with you, I felt at home a very welcoming family, as soon as I have the opportunity I will stay with you again and whenever you want my house is open for you guys.

    Thanks very much Etevaldo. Even though we had a language barrier and used Google translate a lot with each other, we enjoyed your smiles, laughter and company. Blessings to you and your wife who we hope to meet one day.

    Read more »

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Romania
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    July 2018

    Blessed and lovely family, it was a pleasure to get to know them and spend quality time with them.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Loriann in ,

    Thanks for your positive review Samuel. We were happy that you were able to rent a car from the airport and see so many wonderful sights around the lower Mainland Vancouver area. Harrison Hot Springs, Hope, Chilliwack, Squamish and Coquitlam to name a few. Blessings on both of you.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Colombia
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    May 2018

    The Herchuck Family is a beautiful Christian family. They were always ready and available to help us and give us the information that we needed. Muchas Gracias, que el Señor Jesus les siga bendiciendo. Thank you very much.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Loriann in ,

    Thank you so much Jorge! We really enjoyed having you! Blessings on your new life in British Columbia!

  • 1494857595 original

    Hungary
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    July 2017

    Excellent experience!
    I have learned a lot about Canada!
    Happy time with a happy family!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Loriann in ,

    Thank you Emil. We enjoyed having you in our home! Best wishes for the future.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies