About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Myself and small dog live in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. we are located 5 mins from the train station, which heads straight downtown. also within walking distance is a huge park, a mall, grocery stores, buses stops, recreation centre, library and more! guest will have a private room and their own bathroom to use. they will have open access to kitchen and living space at all times, even patio. I currently work 3 days a week at Vancouver largest park and the other days I try and expand my holistic and homemade dog treat business! I have a passion for animals. there fore I have plenty of time to help with English, do activities, show you around the city and be a friend. If you wish to have an airport pick up it will be an additional $50.00 (may not always be able to accommodate) however, I will make sure you get to my place safely!

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Parking
  • Pets
  • Pets Indoor
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Non Smoking
  • Allow Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
single private room/private bath
From $21 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

private single bedroom and bath » single bed in large room, if two guest come I have a futon as well which will fit price will be $40.00 for 2 people per night. per night includes: dinner and light breakfast.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$27
Monthly price
$650
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

my house is located approx. 30 mins to downtown, just east of the city. I live in a downtown district of a suburb which means plenty of places within walking distance and easy transportation.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Gym
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Bowling
  • Beach
  • Cinema
  • Library
  • Museum
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Water sports
  • Sports arena
  • Fishing
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Train station
  • Hospital

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen
Available on request at an extra cost
  • Half Board
Diet Type available on request
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan
  • Nut Allergies

House Rules

no laundry after 10pm or before 8am. no smoking, outside is ok.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80mzuxod9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  fdbe32ab59f486858459091d0e9d8057611f4337&style=small

    Germany
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    March 2015

    Great room, great dog, great host.. :) I stayed for 3 weeks and had a good time.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussimz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci80ndcwmt9lehbpcmvzx2lubjsavekidhb1cnbvc2ugowbussimzgvmyxvsday7afrjig9lehbpcmvzx2f0bjsavda%3d  b6a2f1219e1e2275f5dc711605e6666b9bbc3652&style=small

    France
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    March 2015

    Hi, Danielle is good and attentive host. The place is close to the Surrey center.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2014

    Consiglio vivamente,,, casa bella e accogliente, lei molto brava e disponibile

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci81njm3p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  a46ba22087ba1774d6c636b509383eb33da73499&style=small

    Egypt
    Age 45 - 54

    4.7 hearts
    September 2014

    very helpful person , she knows everything in the city the food is unique

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzm4p2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  5de06b57e3122ce5c9f5d1dc1f6587836a8c1b8c&style=small

    United Kingdom

    4.9 hearts
    June 2014

    My stay with Danielle was thoroughly enjoyable and I'd defiantly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area. She took me to a few nice places that without her local knowledge I wouldn't have known about, which added to my experiences of the short trip I had. She likes to interact with guests as much as they'd wish and she is only happy to help if you have any questions regarding your stay, or advice about the local area. This was my first homestay and after this trip I'm sure it won't be my last !!

    Read more »

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussilz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzqxp2v4cglyzxnfaw4gowbussimchvycg9zzqy7afrjigxkzwzhdwx0bjsavekid2v4cglyzxnfyxqgowbuma%3d%3d  403a22f152b089119a1692ccef50e6d9c1dc5660&style=small

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    3.9 hearts
    June 2014

    It was a nice time. Danielle is very helpful. It´s all very clean and tidy. I would recomment it more and more.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Germany
    Age 35 - 44

    4.7 hearts
    August 2013

    Great place! Nice lady with cute dog!
    Recommended to everybody!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies