Your Friendly Host at Thorncliffe ** FEMALES ONLY**

Homestay in East York - Toronto, Canada

About the Homestay

Exotic Arty
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

I live alone in a cozy and spacious apartment close to amenities such as bus stops just right in front of my building with frequent bus service, mall and grocery shops just three blocks away, 5 min walk to the huge park and 35 mins commute to downtown, 20 min to subway. Thorncliffe is a family oriented community so it is safe and peaceful.

I love to paint and sketch. So most of my wall decors are my art work. ** FEMALES ONLY**

House Facilities
  • Computer
  • Laundry
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Cozy bedroom
From $26 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$50
Weekly Price
$300
Monthly price
$800
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

My home is located in the East side of Toronto closed to all amenities such as grocery shops, malls, restaurants, library, parks and schools.

Downtown is only 30 minutes away from my area. The bus stop is only one block away and there a lot of bus options using this stop.

Local Area Facilities
  • Tennis
  • Park
  • Bowling
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Amusement Park
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals will incur an additional cost. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking and alcohol please. Keep noise to a minimum after midnight. Feel free to use kitchen but please clean up after.

Smoking is not allowed.

3 Reviews

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2015

    I stayed in May's house for a month. She provided me the sheets and covers for the bed, also there was air conditioner in the room and she lent me her bicycle,so I could go to the university everyday.
    She invited me to go out with her and her friends a few times and she is very fun!
    If you are into arts, you'll have a lot to exchange with May!

  • 1427029125 original

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    2 hearts
    September 2015

    En choisissant de vivre chez l'habitant, nous voulions accorder une grande place à la rencontre et au partage. Malheureusement nous n'avons pas eu ce sentiment chez Marites. Elle ne nous a presque pas parlé de tout le séjour.Son appartement était plus loin du centre ville qu'indiqué sur l'annonce (une bonne heure en bus et métro). Il était sale et en mauvais état. Pas de volets, pas de rideaux occultants. Climatisation bruyante et encastrée dans la vitre donc impossible de la fermer (donc bruit toute la nuit)! Les lits ne sont pas confortables. Son quartier est bruyant et il n'est pas rassurant de s'y balader la nuit. Nous accordons 2 étoiles, d'une part, pour avoir eu un logement, et d'autre part, pour son sourire et sa gentillesse malgré le peu de fois où nous nous sommes parlés.

    Ce n'est pas la premiere fois que nous faisons des chambres d'hotes. Nous avons déjà été mieux logé et mieux accueilli pour beaucoup moins cher !

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Philippines

    5 hearts
    July 2015

    Visited to watch the Pan Am games. Location was central to events venue and bus stop was right in front. My host even served a breakfast & offered her food items..!! Maybe I'll move cuz you all have been a wonderful host.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 199 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies