About the Homestay

Cosmopolitan Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

My home is just step to Westhill shopping centre, and a short drive to University of Toronto Scarborough campus, Centennial college campus and to Scarborough town centre.
Bus accessible
All nationalities are welcome
Female only.
Guest have their own private kitchen and bathroom.
Free wifi
Guest can use washer and dryer machines.
Bath towels provided.
Please note that I only accept longterm stay atleast morethan a month to 6 months.

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 19 Oct 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Room 1
From $40 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom private (exclusive to guest)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This room is a bachelor located in the ground floor with lots of lights, double bed,private kitchen,washroom and standing shower.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Walking distance to grocery stores, LCBO, restaurants, Bus stops, Parks, public library and many more.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Library
  • Shopping Centre
  • Health club
  • Restaurant
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No smoking inside the room.
No pets allowed.
Please inform the host if you are bringing a friend for a visit.
Please make sure lights, stove, exhaust fan are off when leaving the room.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

7 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzi1odq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  52834044435b5004294a634a8aeaef27b7ec623a&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    I enjoyed my stay at Marilyn
    They are very nice
    I recommend him as a host

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thank you Hawa and wish you success in Canada.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    Marilyn is an excellent host. Her place is very cozy, convenient and walking distance to the grocers, drugstore & restaurants. She provided necessary guidance and is ever helpful when needed. Thank you much Marilyn for all your help. You have been great!!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thanks Rozie appreciate so much

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmzcwndg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  aa984b831e3f6c51211ab2045b564567570cee09&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2022

    Very nice room. Good location and the host is super nice and supporting.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thanks Nicole and I wish you all the best and a good job here in Canada.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmtyynjc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  0695140948e2d220e565ca60671c76bb7f1cd12f&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    December 2021

    Marilyn's home is nicely renovated and clean. The private bathroom and kitchen were great. Marilyn and her family are very nice and kind. Marilyn shared some birthday cake, and a wonderful Christmas meal. Felt like part of the family. This homestay is great for a short or long stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thank you Joanna and George for the kind review and wish you all the best.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Hong Kong
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    November 2021

    Marilyn has been so friendly and very kind. I am satisfied with my first homestay experience.
    As the post stated, I have my own washroom, kitchen and also backyard so I have great privacy. The location is really convenient that I can access everything I need like Shopper, two supermarkets, on foot. They shared me birthday cake and it is delicious.
    I would highly recommend.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thank you kim for the kind review and wish you all the best.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    October 2021

    Marilyn place is perfect for a stay. You will have your own privacy.
    She is a wonderful person. Also her husband, very helpfull.
    You must stay there.
    The closest train station is Keneddy. You must get first a bus for 20 min. But it work out. 1 hour from Dowmtown.
    Just in front of her building you can find everything, supermarket, drugstore, stores, mc donalds, Kentucky, halibut house(seafood, awesome), krispy kreme.
    The bed is very confortable, very clean, the kitchen you can cook.
    So that was perfect for me.

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thank you Lucia for the wonderful review,I wish you all the best

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmdu3ndy zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f6ab8b86dde95e1b47b4479958009f3109beb648&style=small

    Age 75+

    5 hearts
    February 2021

    Pleasant and kind host, very professional and caring family. Wonderful place. I wish them all the best!

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Marilyn in ,

    Thank you very much!

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies