1 bedroom, close to everything I

Homestay in East York Pape village - Toronto, Canada

About the Homestay

Toronto,On Spacious
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

You are a big WINNER by finding my site Huge value ,saving you hundreds of dollars
SMALL BEDROOM AVAILABLE ONLY Small bedroom $700 month couple or single- Commission discount No Monthly discount if leaving early days Daily or weekly discount if leaving early days

Minimum 2-day stay , max. 1 year One free frozen dinner per day until food is gone. Most booked in Canada's you
Number 1 for booking in Canada Most booked in 2023 No credit given

Just say to people: Helping Ritchie. Rent control which lowers your rent $40 night , $800 month Seniors 50 and over , student discount, slow reply discount too and loyalty for. 2nd time rental discount and air and b and b commission reimbursed to you when you book.

No stove, but have a burner and microwave oven
I am fully vaccinated for the covid and booster

The washroom shared but a lock on the door (private bedroom)

Dust mites pillow protection

Walking distance to transportation ( 2 minutes express Don Mills bus to the subway ) Other buses 5 mins or less to Subway.

Minute walk to Shopping and groceries

NO, ELEVATOR-walk up 2 floors , 1st floor is basement

One foam twin mattress & one regular twin mattress bed in one large bedroom
Toaster oven, microwave oven, and slow cooker
Shared kitchen
Fridge and free bottled water, kettle, iPod coffee maker, dishes, cups, cutlery and toaster oven , slow cooker, and rice cooker

Final rinse equipment ( wash by hand 1st) and dryer equipment in the apartment-no coins needed

Exercise equipment and barbells.(ask)

And much more

Speaks English, but can translate languages on google

Graduated from George Brown College in "Hospitality, tourism, and leisure"

I read, watch computer movies and sometimes exercise on zoom and I go out for a coffee and muffin and shop or order out

the food at the East York Town Centre. I am a disabled bachelor, walk slowly with a

cane. Talk some but not clearly since my 2 strokes

I lost about 30 # since

my strokes but gained some weight back. I was born in Toronto and 100%

Japanese- but cannot speak Japanse-too hard to learn. I go to the racetrack to

watch horses run and sometimes bet my $2. I love animals.

I tried stand-up comedy before my

stroke. I listen to the Rolling Stones, Cliff Richard, Dua Lipa, BTS K pop, Rascals.and k pop and Roy

Miya and Jazz music. In the future, I would like to play the piano one day and draw people.

At Pape station take any bus north to Cosburn (You will see McDonald's restaurant on the right. walk North on Pape, one block to Gamble Ave. (East of Pape)


Free coffee
Free fast wifi

Small fridge in bedroom
No cleaning fee
Walking distance to CIBC bank

Fast bus to subway

Smoke detector

Free hair-dyer

Free dinner when I go to the Mandarin restaurant and u help take the walker upstairs.Fare is same regular fair on TTC.
We will travel on Wheeltrans You will pay for your ride

Work experience: Loss prevention Security, worked at
Raddison Hotel and a Concierge at 300 Bloor east
(Yonge and Bloor) a Condo

Check out at 11 am, check-in 1 pm

House Facilities
  • Patio
  • Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Gym at home

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 2 nights

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

one large bedroom
From $26 per night
Triple Room
Sleeps 3

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
2 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Two Single beds and lots of natural lighting. Single queen bed Two single queen beds on the 3rd-floor, furnished 2 bedroom apartment facing west. One person or two persons in one bedroom.

  • Desk and Lamp
  • TV
  • Dresser / Drawers
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
  • Radio
 1 guest
2+ Guests
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
Monthly price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

East of Pape Avenue with a small park and lots of stores.Walking distance to most stores. There is a church. Quiet area.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Shopping Centre
  • Bus Stop
  • Hospital


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

No loud parties, no sleep-over of a 3rd unknown party, and no drugs, 2-weeks to maximum 12 months No mail after rental
No credit. After accommodation mail returned to sender No negotiation to lower the price Don't allow free storage after finishing rental $20storage fee for a month after rental if you want to store No visitors after 12am

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

43 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znje0mja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f86b386a541703113026e5b4770bee3f99a69e32&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    Automated Post
    January 2024

    The host cancelled the booking 15 days before the arrival date.

  • Acg8ock3cfwqksckek4m qqjovh1udpx vzvc7o7kmfclsam=s96 c

    Age 45 - 54

    Automated Post
    January 2024

    The host cancelled the booking.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znziwnjm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  d4f33cb9a11da1dfe1ba748341574095309f0fa3&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    Ritchie is very honourable and noble person and does his best to meet the needs of the guests.I got a lot of guidance from him in doing my affairs.I am very happy that I chose Ritchie for my stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ritchie in ,

    Very helpful helping meup when I fell

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjk1mdi zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  ccd9c9aa6fd3c8e536b61b60ad16cb4801132ffd&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Ritchie is great guy! He is very friendly and understanding. I extended my stay and really enjoying it. The place is quiet and it helps me to take online courses that I need for my employment. The neighborhood is also great place to do lots of activities without spending extra on transport. Highly recommended!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znziwmja zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  8868b14f4ab8b23979d0b19f926568042801e65c&style=small

    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    Ritchie is the kindest most accommodating host we have ever stayed with. I cannot recommend enough staying with Ritchie in Toronto. Spending time listening to his stories and having a chat was a lot of fun. It's definitely the people you meet whilst travelling that make it special and we will never forget Ritchie. Thanks so much for having us. Kerry and Damien

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Ritchie in ,

    Super nice couple. Helped me up the stairs and helped clean the rooms Easy to talk to.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Acg8ocisodm7bcfskjmrlypodh t ota 93fesgnfhpxxmjkzg=s96 c

    Age 55 - 64

    4 hearts
    September 2023

    Really friendly person

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjy4odk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  7e948ac66cad34e818cbdfc0af1cf14eb9816551&style=small

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Ritchie was very understanding of my situation and super easy to talk to! Thank you!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjixody zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  965084f9264b738f9b04b0bf44e44064c384c064&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    Good transit close by. Great price , quiet street.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjazmdc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  af5f36bfbf0e811018bae5dae76a52a8d88abfdb&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    Perfect and peaceful

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies