About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

A house with a front lawn in which the single room is located at the second floor of the house near the front



House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 14 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

Small room 2
From $35 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
  • Desk and Lamp
 1 guest
Nightly Price
Weekly Price
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

The house is located about 5 mins away from a bus stop which can bring you around the rest of the city


Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed.

8 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2021

    I give five stars because the host accepted me during exrrodinary circumstances(i.e. pandemic). I still have to SPEAK THE TRUTH. BE WARNED that the actual room doesn't match the image description online. 1. After I arrived there, I found out that the house was at a different address than the stated one. 2. If you expect to have a homestay experience, don't choose this one. It is not actually a homestay. The host put a locked door to strictly seperate her family's area and the guest area. 3. After I arrived, I was led to a crappy basement and the host showed me a bedroom literally as small as a closet room. After I showed my frustration, she switched to another room in the basement which well was slightly bigger than the closet room. 4. MOST IMPORTANTLY, she never mentioned any of that(e.g. not the same room) during our communication. She texted me the new address in the last hour. I was forced to re-home immediately at the same day I arrived

    Read more »

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    4 hearts
    January 2020

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynduynzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  4d9c50e3240c1e3c00b98e0037e90cf60f44e1e0&style=small

    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    December 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8xndmxotc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  42e95ef074ceb1fd01eeb42ce7097d6bf9c6bfe7&style=small

    Age 45 - 54

    5 hearts
    November 2019

    I had a terrific time with a generous and welcoming family, I felt like I was part of the family for sure. There is amazing food being prepared everyday, what a treat! A lot of shops within walking distance, and there are many different transit options close by. Thankful for a memorable stay.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thanks ken I missed you,,

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    October 2019

    It was an amazing experience. María is very nice and kind as is her familiy. Staying at María's house is the closes thing to being on your own home.
    Thanks for everything María.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yode2ndq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  717a7cd444f57594c0bde49d4b3698d84209ac16&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Great place to stay, not too far from downtown Toronto
    Maria is very helpful and kind
    I definitely recommend this place.

  • Aaue7mcoymxhirf9wnhleksrtrr6s8ilcf10fk2irmkfwg

    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Such a great host! Never seen anyone like her. Never felt like I was in someone else's house.

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thanks só much sai,,

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8yodexnty zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  f0a2f1ea1d111eac5a493e0fad1a4316510152d1&style=small

    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Good home vibes.
    Maria was very friendly and welcoming.
    The room and bathroom(s) were spotless. Breakfast was delightful
    Overall great experience :)

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thanks so much Kush

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies