About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

Cozy, eclectic main level apartment in a war-era bungalow. Located on a quiet street in a tree lined neighborhood, close to all conveniences (buses, parks, grocery stores, green space). Living space contains ensuite washer and dryer, modern kitchen appliances, air conditioning and heating available, lots of indoor green, and simple furnishing. Pet friendly home (MUST BE COMFY with very engaging animals on site), and non-smoking indoors. While this is a LGBTQ friendly home, it is also an apolitical space welcome to people of diverse perspectives (conservative, liberal, centrist), cultural, religious, spiritual, social backgrounds, and affiliations. MUST BE POLITE and conscientious. Socializing is not required from guest, but general politeness and friendliness while sharing the space is requested. General house safety is also important and being respectful of others space, property and items.

My Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Bikes for use
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm
  • Air Conditioning

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 30 nights

Maximum stay is for 90 nights

Check-in date must be before 19 Jan 2025

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2nd Bedroom
From $30 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Medium-sized space with large window, double bed, table and chair for work and/or school, nightstand, clothes storage space and a small fan.

Facilities
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
 1 guest
2 guests
Monthly price
$900
$1,250
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Located on a quiet, safe, family friendly street in West end Toronto, close to all conveniences (buses, grocery stores, green space)

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

Cigarette smoking (outside) allowed. No drugs onsite. This is an LGBTQ friendly space with animals on premises. Intolerant or aggressive activist attitudes of all kinds are not the best fit here, as this is an apolitical space welcome to people of diverse perspectives, cultural and social backgrounds, and affiliations. Socializing is not required and personal space respected, but it is preferred that guests be able to be polite and friendly with others while in the space. Excessive noise and large gatherings in the space are to be avoided. Payment will be requested, in full, by e-transfer (or Paypal, or Wise etc.) BEFORE arrival, and guests will have access to the space, with individual keys being given to guests at arrival and orientation to the space. If there are any concerns during the stay that cause us to end our agreement early, the remaining days will be refunded (but only half of remaining days if you ask to end early) to you unless there have been any damages (full payment will be required in those instances). The expectation is that guests tidy the space before they exit the homestay, and that on arrival at the apartment they allow for a check of luggage and clothing to avoid bringing in bugs, bed bugs etc. Good personal hygiene is also encouraged (washing hands after bathroom/washroom, regular showering/bathing) as is keeping both the common areas (kitchen, bathroom, living room) and bedroom clean. House safety and respecting of others personal space and items is an absolute expectation. Entering others space without permission or taking of items without permission will result in being asked to leave, or in more serious instances, authorities contacted. The house is electronically monitored and neighbourhood watch is in effect.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

24 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzu2njm zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  1355b610cd2389e80aab4c984a8721e846812223&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    January 2024

    It was really Great there and David was really nice host. He connected us with different people who could show us some places. He gave us space and respected our privacy. I would stay at his again and can just really recommend him:)

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjc0ntc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  b22de4888e34b0ec36403851db077792eda545da&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    David is a really great person and I enjoyed the stay at his home. He always asked if I need anything and I felt like home. I really recommend David as a host.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjq1otk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  abfe88a19aab86322242541ddd3f4fe4ca540277&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    December 2023

    I enjoyed my stay with David, he was very kind and accommodating and has a very cosy home

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znzazmzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e1b1e8b49690a4a3195a9e6fd50ad0c1cf7d782b&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    November 2023

    David is a nice and welcoming Person.I felt comfotable to stay in the Room he offered. He always tryed to improve my Stay and ask if i need something or if something is missing.

  • Agnmyxbuxrho7gf90hskie3sl791u  cglsvjlhw2hu5zw=s96 c

    Estonia
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2023

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjawmzk zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  810623cb354323b380f8a9c39bd696df71a267d6&style=small

    Australia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    August 2023

    David was a friendly and caring host. I had a great stay with him and his very friendly dogs.
    Would highly reccomend!

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntc4nta zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  a97982be5649db012859b434d707531930a49a9c&style=small

    Canada
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    June 2023

    David es muy amable y servicial. El hogar es muy limpio y ordenado, un lugar 100% recomendado.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zntiwnzc zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  24e4eb229994052e5d15f6942d61e2ec7da21c2b&style=small

    Colombia
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    May 2023

    Spectacular, beatiful, cozy, amazin, David was a great host, helped with everything, maybe the best homestay for me ever.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zndmymdu zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  41a174db5d5d4017cac341b4b9fb8c5418d78a6e&style=small

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    David was a wonderful host, I will miss staying at the property with him, the conversations and his beautiful dogs. David makes you feel welcome, at home and overall really made my experience a great one. I would recommend. His space is kind and calming.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Hong Kong
    Age 35 - 44

    5 hearts
    January 2023

    David sets up a nice and cozy home for guests to stay. I enjoyed staying my time here and chatted with him about the local cultures. There are 2 lovely dogs to stay with guests. What a nice experience to have my first stay here

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) and a 25% deposit using a choice of payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal. The deposit is collected in advance on behalf of the host to protect against no show or late cancellations (within 7 days of arrival). You then pay your host the balance due on arrival. The 25% deposit payment is made to the host 2 business days after your scheduled arrival date. This deposit payment will only be refunded if you cancel the booking at least 7 full days prior to arrival.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies