Homestay in Vancouver available now

Homestay in Kerrisdale - Vancouver, Canada

About the Homestay

Urban Cosy
  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family of 3, myself, my husband and my funny 7-year old son. We are musically inclined. My husband is a drummer and a bass player, I am a spa uniform designer and a newly-licensed Financial Advisor and my son goes to Montessori.
We love the outdoors and spending family time. We give respect to our homestay students and expect mutual respect. We love hosting and showing what Vancouver has to offer.

House Facilities
  • Garden
  • Games Room
  • Laundry
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Smoke alarm

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 1 night

Maximum stay is for 365 nights

Check-in date must be before 05 Jun 2024

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Bedroom 3
From $43 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Single Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

This airy, immaculate room faces the garden. Lots of light. Bathroom is shared with another guest.

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$85
Weekly Price
$420
Monthly price
$1,300
Bedroom 2
From $44 per night
Double Room
Sleeps 2

Bathroom shared (with family / other guests)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates
Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Bedside Locker / Nightstand
  • Carpet / Moquette
  • Mirror
  • Fridge
  • Hair-dryer
 1 guest
2 guests
Nightly Price
$90
$100
Weekly Price
$420
$499
Monthly price
$1,320
$1,620
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Experience west coast living in our neighbourhood. Go for a run, jog or walk or bike on the Arbutus greenway. A few blocks away on the opposite direction leads you to Fraser River Park which features a trail and a small beach which overlooks Richmond. We are 1 block away from the natural food store, Choices, & a neighbourhood cafe & seafood restaurant & a few blocks away from Save on Foods for all your toiletry needs. We are 2 blocks away from #16 bus stop which takes you straight downtown In a quiet and safe neighbourhood, you are sure to enjoy your stay.

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

A 50% deposit of the first month's rent is due upon booking. After the booking is confirmed online, details will be shared to proceed with the payment. This will be released upon move-out. We accept wire transfer, Western Union or Xoom deposits.
A 30-day notice is required if moving out before the move-out date.

Smoking Rules

Your host is a non-smoker.

Smoking is not allowed.

5 Reviews

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Canada
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    February 2024

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8znjy3mzg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  21bb850635c183de1c40dff645687e84f78f934c&style=small

    Germany
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    October 2023

    Friendly family, we enjoyed our stay

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 65 - 74

    2 hearts
    September 2023

    They are very nice people but there were three people at one time using the bathroom and it ran out of water hot water twice and it wasn't exactly what I was expecting in terms of trying to get around all the Clutter it was in the house and I felt like they were just trying to make some extra money

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Brazil
    Age 18 - 24

    4 hearts
    May 2023

    This guest awarded the host 4 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    United Kingdom
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    February 2023

    Agnes and her family were very welcoming and included me in many things. I had a lovely time staying with them

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies