About the Homestay

  • Welcomes
  • Males
  • Females
  • Couples
  • Families
  • Students

We are a family with one small friendly dog. Our home is large and we have 2 bedroom options both with closet and desk. Our home is close to downtown and all public transport. 5 min walk to bus stops and 10min to UBC. Prefer female guests please. please enquire as to which room is available.

ONLY FEMALES

Pets

Dog

House Facilities
  • Non Smoking

Bedrooms available for booking

Minimum stay is for 3 nights

Maximum stay is for 29 nights

Available for given dates

Long stay? If you have a reoccuring schedule where days in the week do not require accommodation, you can unselect those days below. This will inform the host and reduce the price of your stay.

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Sunny Room 1
From $65 per night
Single Room
Sleeps 1

Bathroom ensuite (within room)
1 Double Bed

Bedroom availableNot available for dates

Large room with queen bed . Large closet . Window overlooking garden .

Facilities
  • Desk and Lamp
  • Closet / Wardrobe
  • Mirror
 1 guest
Nightly Price
$65
Weekly Price
$455
You have selectedNightsPrice of StayBooking FeeTotal

About the Area

Our house is located minutes from UBC on a quiet street. 5 minutes walk to all public transport options to UBC.

Local Area Facilities
  • Park
  • Horse Stables
  • Airport
  • Bus Stop

Meals

Hosts can offer a complimentary light breakfast at their discretion. All other meals, including a full breakfast, might incur an additional cost, if offered. Meals and any additional payment should be arranged directly with your host.

Included in the stay
  • Complimentary Light Breakfast
  • Use of Kitchen

House Rules

no smoking/vaping in the house. no extra overnight guests.

Smoking is not allowed.

6 Reviews

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjuymtq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e4d3ef08770646fbeba0ba71c1641a67691ec0be&style=small

    Hong Kong
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Maria has been a very welcoming host and the room was very nice and comfortable.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8zmjm2mjq zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  bd448b61ba474b8aad2b2fd595e2358dafa76e34&style=small

    France
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    May 2022

    Perfect stay !
    Maria and her family are lovely persons. The bedroom is very enjoyable, the house has a warm atmosphere and the neighborhood is very quiet. I would love to come back !

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    We loved having you stay with us!

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    France
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    I had an excellent stay at Maria's house! Thanks Maria to you and your lovely family.

  • Picture?ss=bah7cekicgdpzay6bkvussinz2lkoi8vahn0l0f2yxrhci8ynzkzndg zxhwaxjlc19pbgy7afrjigxwdxjwb3nlbjsavekidgrlzmf1bhqgowbussipzxhwaxjlc19hday7afqw  e96ed75192931df82a3502b71f3946201a1bc423&style=small

    Ireland
    Age 55 - 64

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    from the moment I arrived I knew I had chosen well... Maria is just a warm and easygoing person... I felt like part of the family immediately... beautiful home in a fabulous safe neighbourhood... I walked most places except downtown and bus only 5 minutes walk away ... so close to Granville Street, Granville Island. Kitsilano and 4th Street with great restaurants in abundance. It was one of the best experiences I have had staying with this wonderful family... I have definitely made new friends and was sad to say goodbye. Until the next time...

    Read more »

    Host reply
    Homestay Host Family Maria in ,

    Thank u Jean ! We welcome you back anytime x

  • Graphic avatar placeholder

    Italy
    Age 18 - 24

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    Maria is a great host: she provided me with a comfortable, clean and quiet room and also helped me out when I needed to figure out my way around Vancouver! Glad I had such a welcoming place to stay at for my first days in the city.

  • Picture?type=square&height=200&width=200

    Canada
    Age 25 - 34

    5 hearts
    September 2019

    This guest awarded the host 5 hearts but didn’t leave any comments.

How do I book?

Contact the host to check their availability and ask them any questions you have about staying with them. Once the host confirms they’re available for your dates, you can complete your booking.

When do I pay?

Once a host confirms they're available, you can go ahead and pay the 15% booking fee (maximum of 250 $£€ for longer term bookings) using a choice of payment methods: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Maestro, Laser, JCB & PayPal (not available in certain countries). You then pay your host on arrival or as stated by your host on their profile and agreed by you on booking. Please be cautious if a host requests advance payment if its not included on their profile. Our hosts have been advised that if they wish to request advance payment they must make this explicit in their profile. We do not recommend the use of Money gram or Western Union.

When can I share my contact details?

Host and Guest email address, phone number and home address will be exchanged in a confirmation email sent to both immediately after a booking is completed. It's against our policy for Guests and Hosts to exchange direct contact details via our messaging system.

    This website uses cookies